Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for a stop over

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: The room, breakfast & staff.
Cons: The exterior, entrance & reception area.
From the outside the hotel looked a little run down and dated but we were pleasantly surprised by the room which was very clean, spacious and well furnished. In fact it was all very comfortable. The owner was very friendly and welcoming & the breakfast the next morning was excellent.
5 out of 5
by Wilma

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Wilma

Warm and friendly hotel

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
June and Dave are very friendly and made us feel welcome. We were leaving early so they ensured that we were able to give us our breakfast before we left.
4 out of 5
by Ronald from perth

stopover

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
great for a stopover breakfast really good
5 out of 5
by Keith from Aberdeen

Pleasant stay

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
Passed through Cromdale many times but this is the first time I've stopped off there. Very friendly place, good hospitality and a great breakfast! Would definitely recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast Australia

Comfy Room

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: Comfortable bed.
Location: On the whisky trail so plenty of distilleries to visit nearby.
Comfortable bed and clean room. It is an old property with furnishings to match. Dinner in hotel was great home style cooking and breakfast was also good.
5 out of 5
by kevin from london

Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
Just like going home to my mothers house
3 out of 5
by Andreas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel in the Highlands.

Posted Mar 24, 2015
The proprietor, Sue, was so nice and helpful. We had to leave very early the morning after our stay so she packed us each a lunch togo. 2 sandwiches, banana, tomatos, chips, water and a candy bar. The room was very comfortable and clean, there was even a heated towel rack in the bathroom.
4 out of 5
by Murdo from Glasgow

Quiet hotel

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels
We enjoyed a warm comfortable 2 nights. food especially breakfast was excellent Entrance and stairway needing modernisation. Very quiet hotel Lounge had a very pleasant open fire and favourable prices. proprietress very welcoming