Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Great stay, clean room, and nice staff. Only thing I didn't like was the noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

I would stay there again

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: It was a nice stay.
Location: Grants is not a big town so there was some shopping and food near by.
The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast had a nice selection.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Worked.

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Was travelling cross country, nothing great, nothing bad. Nice for the area, but the Wi-Fi was awful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not like expected

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: Staff was friendly and breakfast was good.
Cons: Maintenance and house keeping duties.
Requested non-smoking but it was obvious smokers had been in room. Had an old cigarette smell. A/C worked well but it continually blew out built up "dust balls" onto the table and anything left on it. The toilet seat lid was broken and would come off in your hand when raised; and appeared to have been broken for awhile.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2016 by Staff at Comfort Inn, Hotel Management
Geroge, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I apologize for the inconvenience of the A/C and toilet seat our maintenance team corrected the issue immediately once reported. Again, Thank you. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel right off the highway.

Posted Jan 18, 2016
It was a good, cheap hotel. The pool and breakfast was really nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2016 by Staff at Comfort Inn, Hotel Management
Thank You for the positive review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Ok price for a quick stay while travelling

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Pros: Location, price and availablity
Cons: Mattresses need replaced. Hallway and stairway carpets need replaced. Room carpet needs a good cleaning or replacement.
Location: na, 10pm to 7am stay while travelling through
I selected this hotel for the Comfort Inn name as I've had decent luck with them in the past. Not impressed. Front desk was the best part as the staff made me feel welcome and did an excellent job. I did not address any of the issues with them as they are not quick fixes. The carpet upon entry to the hotel room building looked dirty and probably needs replaced. Carpet in the room was not as bad as the hallway, but it still looked to need a good cleaning or replacement. I suppose general room condition was OK for a two-star, but could need some attention. Room cleanliness above the carpet level was good. I would have given my overall a 3 instead of 2 had the mattresses been ok. The mattresses were broken down and in dire need of replacement. We were only there from 10pm until 7am, so for the price it got us through the night. This particular hotel will not be my first choice if I stay in Grants, NM again, but I would stay here if it is all that is available. Breakfast was decent, although nobody can compare to my Dad's biscuits and gravy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs CO

Comfort Inn, Grants NM

Posted Nov 20, 2015
Pros: Desk staff.
Location: Located near Interstate 40 (formerly historic Route 66) and easy access to fuel for the vehicle.
We spent about 12 hours at the Comfort Inn, sleeping through most of it. We got exactly what we expected: a clean comfortable room at a reasonable price. The desk attendant was a plus, welcoming us and getting us checked in quickly. We needed a pair of scissors the next morning, and the desk gladly loaned us theirs. Grants NM is not a place you want to arrive at hungry and late. We found a Mexican restaurant (La Cafecita) open when we arrived after 8:00 PM, but closing at 8:30 PM. If they hadn't accommodated us, well, it was Taco Bell or nada. Overall pleasant stay at the Comfort Inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2015
Not much value for the dollar. Appears to be little completion in Grants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from U.S

Good

Posted Sep 8, 2015
For the most part, it was nice. I don't like the fact that dogs are allowed. I will not stay again for this reason. The breakfast was not the best either. The room and hotel was the best part.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern Arizona

Easy access from Interstate

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: Easy access, good quality, good value.
Cons: No significant improvement needs to the room was noted.
Location: This location served as a good stop on my trip.
The hotel has very easy access from I-40. The weather was rainy and the manager allowed me to park my motorcycle under cover and in a safe location. The manager on duty was great. The room was clean and welcoming at the end of a long day of riding. The bed was very comfortable. The rooms are away from roads, which made it quiet. The continental breakfast was "hotel typical" and the dining area clean. I would stay there again.