Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worked.

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Was travelling cross country, nothing great, nothing bad. Nice for the area, but the Wi-Fi was awful.
4 out of 5
by Connie from Eureka Springs , Arkansas

Clean Rooms

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was friendly , rooms were clean and linens in new clean condition, however hallway carpets very dirty and stained . Access tiled entry areas to hotel also dirty and had spills . . . This is very off putting on first impressions. Breakfast just so,so nothing special. Security doors worked well with key cards (which I find at times at other hotels they don't lock )
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2016 by Comfort Inn Staff, Hotel Management
Thank You for choosing the Comfort Inn, Grants NM for your stay. We appreciate your business. We also have recently shampooed our carpets so the stains are now gone. We look forward to your business in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not like expected

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: Staff was friendly and breakfast was good.
Cons: Maintenance and house keeping duties.
Requested non-smoking but it was obvious smokers had been in room. Had an old cigarette smell. A/C worked well but it continually blew out built up "dust balls" onto the table and anything left on it. The toilet seat lid was broken and would come off in your hand when raised; and appeared to have been broken for awhile.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2016 by Staff at Comfort Inn, Hotel Management
Geroge, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I apologize for the inconvenience of the A/C and toilet seat our maintenance team corrected the issue immediately once reported. Again, Thank you. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
by Herman from Colorado Springs

Great

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay there. The reception at the desk was very cordial and the accommodations were very comfortable. The breakfast was excellent
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2016 by Comfort Inn Staff, Hotel Management
Herman, Thank you so much for the good words. We here at Comfort Inn Grants, NM are delighted you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in the near future.
4 out of 5
by Karen from Rio Rancho

Ok

Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable but the room I had was in the back building which made it not convenient. I also did not fell safe having to park in the back of the building.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2016 by Comfort Inn Staff, Hotel Management
Thank You Karen for the review. We are glad you found your stay to be comfortable. Although our parking lot seems to be dark at times we have had no problems. We'll work on getting better lighting for the safety of guest. We hope to see you again soon!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 31, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel right off the highway.

Posted Jan 18, 2016
It was a good, cheap hotel. The pool and breakfast was really nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2016 by Staff at Comfort Inn, Hotel Management
Thank You for the positive review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Ok price for a quick stay while travelling

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Pros: Location, price and availablity
Cons: Mattresses need replaced. Hallway and stairway carpets need replaced. Room carpet needs a good cleaning or replacement.
Location: na, 10pm to 7am stay while travelling through
I selected this hotel for the Comfort Inn name as I've had decent luck with them in the past. Not impressed. Front desk was the best part as the staff made me feel welcome and did an excellent job. I did not address any of the issues with them as they are not quick fixes. The carpet upon entry to the hotel room building looked dirty and probably needs replaced. Carpet in the room was not as bad as the hallway, but it still looked to need a good cleaning or replacement. I suppose general room condition was OK for a two-star, but could need some attention. Room cleanliness above the carpet level was good. I would have given my overall a 3 instead of 2 had the mattresses been ok. The mattresses were broken down and in dire need of replacement. We were only there from 10pm until 7am, so for the price it got us through the night. This particular hotel will not be my first choice if I stay in Grants, NM again, but I would stay here if it is all that is available. Breakfast was decent, although nobody can compare to my Dad's biscuits and gravy.
3 out of 5
by sandy from Arizona

OK for short stay while on the road

Posted Dec 31, 2015 on Hotels
TV didn't work...clerk spent 40 min trying to fix w/no result so we were moved to another room. Heater didn't work right..fluctuated from hot to cold all thru the night. Very dirty hallways---dirty scuffs on walls and floors obviously not kept clean. Paper thin walls allowed for loud voices (and small sounds) to be heard. Front desk clerk very pleasant and worked hard to resolve TV problem.
3 out of 5
by CATHY

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2015 on Hotels