Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Last minute pick

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: Close to freeway and restaurants
Picked out of 3 choices for last minute decision to rest for the day's travel. Room price was great with caveat, toilet mount was cracked on one side. Problem was revealed during check in process which clerk asked acceptance and subsequently followed up by phone call once in the room. Agreed to stay avoiding transferring to another room or looking for another hotel since problem was manageable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by Days Inn Mananger, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, I want to thank you for taking the time to give our location a review. We appreciate all feedback as it helps to better improve the service we are providing. Thank you for business and we hope to be of service to you in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2017
there are better places at the same price in Grants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by Days Inn Mananger, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review. I am sorry to see that your most recent stay with us did not meet your expectations. We strive to provide each of our guest's with a comfortable experience. We hope to be of service to you in the future. Again thank you for your review.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from d.t. wisconsin

Just a place to stop

Posted Mar 22, 2017
The structure of the building was so flimsy that quiet was not a possibility. Walls were this so I heard every noise in other rooms and outside. Breakfast was not as advertised. Only cold cereal & grits.
5 out of 5
by Kathy

I prefer to stay here.

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
This was the 3rd hotel I have tried. The rooms feel newer and cleaner, but smaller. The sheets and the covers are smoother and comfortable. The bathroom sink is at a normal level versus too low. The only issue is the breakfast: A few yogurts, oatmeal and cereal and toast. I was surprised not to see waffles, sweet rolls, bagels, etc. since it is higher in price. The HVAC, fridge and microwave and hairdryer are newer than the previous hotels. At one of the lesser priced hotels I got 5 bug bites.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A little overpriced, but a solid hotel

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: Clean room, heater worked well
Cons: Breakfast choices
Location: Taco Bell is a two minute walk away. Very close to freeway.
Having paid just a little more for a hotel with kitchenette, couch, full breakfast, etc, this Days Inn didn't exactly amaze. But the room was clean and comfortable, and the location felt safe.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Near main highway!

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Pros: close to freeway
Cons: very old bldg and facility, breakfast was not good
Location: NA
was not a good bargain - otherwise just a plain stay with nothing exceptional
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2017 by Days Inn Mananger, Hotel Management
Dear Mike, Thank you for taking the time to give our location a review. I do apologize that your most recent stay with us did not meet your expectations. Please know that the information you have provided me, will help to better improve the service we are providing. Thank you for your business and we hope to be of service to you in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to rate our Days Inn, Grants. We hope to be of service to you in the near future, thank you!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was awesome and the size of the room for the price was great. BUT the room needs work BAD. Toilet was constantly running. The front desk said to turn off the water at the valve for overnight. When I turned the valve it starting leaking water from the valve. The tubs had mold in the caulk and most places had no talk at all. No instructions on how to make the TV work. Finally figured it out on my own. I am sorry but I wont be back, even being a suite there was no real value because of all the repairs needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to give our location a review. Please know that the information you have provided me will help us to better improve the service we provide. I am happy to see that you had great encounters with the staff and the size of the room met your expectations. Thank you for your addressing your concerns/issues. Thank you for feedback and we hope to be of service to you. Thank you!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Need sleep

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Just there to rest
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to give our property a review. We value all of our customer feedback. Thank you for your review and we hope to be of service to you in the near future. Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Basic decent off-highway travel hotel

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Fair price and good basic highway stay over Close to the highway and restaurants. The staff was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by Days Inn Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Richard, Thank you for taking the time to give our location a review. I am pleased to see that our hotel location was convenient from the highway and restaurants. Thank you for your review and we hope to be of service to you soon.