Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Wake up call request was 1 hour earlier than asked. Room rugs were dirty!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2016 by Quality Inn & Suites, Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to give our location a review. I am sorry to hear that we did not meet your wake-up call request at the proper time. Please know that the information you have provided me will be addressed to my staff to help better improve the services we provide. Again, thank you for you review and we hope to be of service to you in the near future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 20, 2016
heater too loud; terrible insulation between floors; I could hear everything above me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by Quality Inn & Suites, Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mark W, I want to thank you for taking the time to give our location a review. I see that your most recent stay with us did not meet your expectations. Please know that the concerns/issues that were brought to my attention will be addressed. Thank you for feedback and we hope to be of service to you in the near future. Thank you
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Horrible!

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Shower was not clean (white stuff on shower wall) Hair in all corners of the bathroom. Behind the bathroom door was a guard to a razor, it was there before. The bedding, was horrible and out dated! Heard every step the people on 2nd floor made, "all night long." Breakfast, I made my plate. Bacon, egg patty and waffle. Long black hair in my bacon. I have short blond hair! Horrible experience and horrible stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by Quality Inn & Suites Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Belinda, I want to thank you for taking the time to give our Quality Inn & Suites a review. I am sorry that your hotel did not meet your expectations during your most recent stay. Please know that the information you have provided me will help better improve the service we provide and each of these details will be brought to each of the departments. Again, thank you for you review.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Two rooms, one night.

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Cons: Cleaniness of rooms.
Clock radio not working in one room and furniture very sticky. Dirty patched carpet that needed replacing in another. Breakfast bar very adequate with good selection.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PHOENIX

RIGHT ON ROUTE 66

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: CLEAN, NEAT, SPACIOUS, AMENITIES, CLOSE HISTORY AND OTHER ATTRACTIONS
Cons: PREFER HOT VERSES CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST.
Location: MINING MUSEUM, ROUTE 66 AND MORE
EASY ACCESS TO HISTORIC SITES , AND OTHER ATTRACTIONS. NEXT TIME WILL PLAN TO STAY LONGER SO WE CAN EXPERIENCE MORE OF THE AREA
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Lack of Maintenance and needs updated

Posted Jun 26, 2016
The door was hard to open and close due to a major hinge problem. Too much scent used to cover up musty issues. Furniture and Bed must be at least 20 years old and I could feel the separation of springs in it. I am afraid to use the shower but at least it looked somewhat clean. I was happy that they are a pet friendly hotel since I am relocating to a different state and had to take my kitty with me.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Pros: Easy access off I40
Cons: Cleanliness and welcoming employees
Was not clean,there was no elevator to the second floor and this was not mentioned to me when I talked to the motel before we went . Because we booked through Expedia, every question we asked when we registered was answered rudely.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from phoenix az

Ok if you need a room now

Posted Mar 16, 2016
Rugs down main hallway we dirty. Needed to be vacuumed bad. Room was clean though. A/C was loud. The juice machine was out of order but that kinda stuff happens.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NM

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Nice staff but sadly fallen down recently. Room with strong chemical smell and not clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Haven, CT

Nice Hotel close to Hwy.

Posted Mar 12, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Not a thing.
Location: We went to the Wolf sanctuary which was about an hour away. Their is an Indian gift shop (Kiva) at the truck stop that was great with reasonable price
Hotel as very accommodating. When I made reservations I spoke to the person who was on the front desk via phone. She discussed things that were happening in Albuquerque. When my wife and I checked in their was all kind of information for us pertaining to the phone discussion. Breakfast was good and the price was reasonable. We are going back in June and will stay their again.