Ratings based on 452 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Grants, NM

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff. Cooked-to-order breakfast (limited) clean, comfortable beds.
Cons: Parking lot, bathroom fixtures such as toilets and showers/tubs, breakfast offerings.
Location: Easy access off Interstate 40. Chaco Canyon, Bluewater Lake Recreation area, hiking.
We booked four rooms - one couple per room - and found the accommodations satisfactory. The rooms were clean, the linens were clean, no stains, etc., and the beds comfortable. Easily accessible off Interstate 40 and close to the Wal-Mart and the town of Grants. The hotel is has undergone some renovation (i.e. newer mattresses, newer room fridge and microwave and granite on bathroom sinks) but can use a facelift. The parking lot has numerous potholes, the swimming pool needs to be repaired and re-opened. Breakfast offerings were standard/sufficient. It's a clean, inexpensive location to stay if you plan to spend most of your time away from the room, sightseeing, etc.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

We won't be back

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Dirty and smelly. Stale air in a room that once allowed smoking. Fitness equipment not working. No elevator. Breakfast was acceptable. Good location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NM

Good value

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Older place but they keep it up pretty well (except the pool). The hot breakfast was a great bennie. Not a lot of other guests which surprised us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It is a ok hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Room is big. Location is convineient. Facility is old. Room is ok for cleanness but not very good. Breakfast is ok for the price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Beautiful and affordable. We are difinitely going to go back to this hotel
5 out of 5
by Gary from Yuma

Red Lion in Grants, NM

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
Nice facility, but needs updating. Pool, spa and ice maker were not working (ice was available from the office). Breakfast was great and all staff were pleasant and accommodating. Amazing Asian buffet restaurant just across the street.
1 out of 5
by Arnaud from Carry-le-rouet

Sale !

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
Cet hotel permet de faire un stop entre albiquerque et le canyon de chelly mais a part ca pas grand chose. Cote accueil - sympathique Cote petit dej, complementary tres correct. Enfin, Le point faible : la chambre. Moquette dechiree a l'entre, sale, tachée. Baignoire sale avec trace suspecte de pourriture autour de la bonde d'evacuation... Bref, meme a 50 dollars c'est cher ! Seul point pour sauver l'hotel : literie correcte et saine.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2016
just basic and I have nothing else to say. I have nothing else to say.
1 out of 5
by Clinton from Phoenix

Do not stay here.

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Do not stay here. The AC did not work. The staff was extremely" active and did nothing to help out other then provide us a fan. The desk clerk had "no clue whatsoever". He stated "our maintenance man is not until 6 AM input.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great deal

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
Room was clean and comfortable. Pool and jacuzzi under repair.