Ratings based on 466 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Grants, NM

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff. Cooked-to-order breakfast (limited) clean, comfortable beds.
Cons: Parking lot, bathroom fixtures such as toilets and showers/tubs, breakfast offerings.
Location: Easy access off Interstate 40. Chaco Canyon, Bluewater Lake Recreation area, hiking.
We booked four rooms - one couple per room - and found the accommodations satisfactory. The rooms were clean, the linens were clean, no stains, etc., and the beds comfortable. Easily accessible off Interstate 40 and close to the Wal-Mart and the town of Grants. The hotel is has undergone some renovation (i.e. newer mattresses, newer room fridge and microwave and granite on bathroom sinks) but can use a facelift. The parking lot has numerous potholes, the swimming pool needs to be repaired and re-opened. Breakfast offerings were standard/sufficient. It's a clean, inexpensive location to stay if you plan to spend most of your time away from the room, sightseeing, etc.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

We won't be back

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Dirty and smelly. Stale air in a room that once allowed smoking. Fitness equipment not working. No elevator. Breakfast was acceptable. Good location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NM

Good value

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Older place but they keep it up pretty well (except the pool). The hot breakfast was a great bennie. Not a lot of other guests which surprised us.
1 out of 5
by Mark from Oakland

One of the worst!

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
wifi is not working during my entire 4 days stay. Rude staff specially the guy. Worst pillow I've ever used, very uncomfortable bed and bathroom is dirty despite after room service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It is a ok hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Room is big. Location is convineient. Facility is old. Room is ok for cleanness but not very good. Breakfast is ok for the price.
4 out of 5
by Herbye from Granbury TX

Nice Room

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
Stopover on the way to Las Vegas
3 out of 5
by Zachary from Memphis, TN

You Get What You Pay For

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
I was looking for a cheap place to stay and found the Red Lion. The hotel needed renovating. The building was old and got an eerie vibe from it. In the room, there wasn't your typical window AC unit with a fan. Instead, there was a thermostat. Without a fan, it made the room feel stuffy. The customer service was great, and they had a decent free breakfast in the morning. I would stay here again if I got the same deal on the room. Otherwise, I would look for someplace else.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by danielle from grants

best hotel ever

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
my family really enjoyed our overnight stay. the rooms were nice and up to date. lived the extra pillows they put on the beds. and breakfast was the highlight... fresh hot food, plus continental.