Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

convenient for travelers

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: price
Cons: housekeeping
Location: convenient when traveling thru,
the toilet and shower were so dirty I refuse to shower toilet looked worse than a public bathroom in a park, also water was not flushing properly
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

My stay at Super 8, Grants, NM

Posted Nov 17, 2016
I thought the place was rundown compared to my stay at the Super 8 in Santa Rosa. The carpet was very worn and dirty looking. The sheet on my bed had stains on it. I do not remember ever having to sleep on a stained sheet in all my 50 plus years of travel. The bathroom needs remodeled. At breakfast there was only one waffle maker, not two like in Santa Rosa, and it kept sticking the waffles and you had to tear them up to get them out. Would not stay here again. I did not get her name at the front desk, but she was excellent. I am a Dish customer and know it inside and out. Know nothing about direct TV. She wound up having to help me three times on how to use it. She was wonderful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Just passing through the area

Posted Sep 21, 2016
The room was acceptable for a short overnight stay, which was our need. The bed mattress needs replacing and room was showing its age.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denmark

Dejligt hotel tæt på route 66

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Renligheden og at hotellet var bedre end prisen indikerede .
Location: Det ligger på route 66, så der er en masse spisesteder i nærheden.
Hotellet og værelset er pænt og rent - personalet er yderst kompetent. Vi havde en super overnatning.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge,La

Beautiful Southeast Desert Hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Really enjoyed the hotel,room was cleaned with great detail as a 5 star attention to detail. All the facilities were well kepted and pool was beautiful. The towels are very small...sorry for that info so bring your beach towel if your modest. Parking lot is safe and well lit. Continental breakfast was well done. Thank you to all staff...job well done after a long day on road we really enjoyed this stop in our 12 day roadtrip.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Emily

Affordable and Convenient

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
Grants is an old Route 66 town, full of charm and history.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Good value for a comfortable hotel with a pool.

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Orbitz
We traveled with 4 children and two dogs and had an excellent stay in this hotel. Friendly staff, nice room and very nice indoor pool and hot tub. Complimentary breakfast was mediocre, but complimentary so oh well.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

big disappointment

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: training on rudeness with staff
Location: Never really looked, just there to sleep
First of all, no one at the staff desk when we arrived, stood for over 10 minutes finally seen sign to call on phone, she seemed disgusted that we interrupted what she was doing and hung up on me and then came out complaining how short staffed they were and not sure if room available yet, we were 2 hrs after the check in time. gave us handicapped room, why I don't know, bed seem like a double, but she swears was queen. I have checked it out yet, but I gave her my debit card and the receipt says that is so, but it was credited to my credit card. I know I originally made the reservation with the credit card, but never had any problems with the other 6 hotels we stayed at on our trip. I hope for their sake my checking didn't get credited also. Never stay here again or any super 8.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast was bad, the worse that I seen in all of my Super 8 stays. No muffins or rolls and only 3 slices if bread. Waffle maker needs spray to keep waffles from sticking. Yes you can use cooking spray on nonstick surfaces.