Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, especially for the price.

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Pros: Cost, staff friendliness, cleanliness
Cons: Better continental breakfast options
Location: Convenient to the interstate
The staff was wonderful. They were very welcoming and called about 15 minutes after check in to make sure our room was okay. The room was very clean. The price was great. The hotel was not fancy at all but just what we needed for the night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Nice place to stay but the food was experience an the breakfast was not all that it could have been better
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Clean,comfortable and spacious; Above average breakfast. Small parking spaces, watch your car doors or walk a little to avoid scratches
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Good location from Colorado.

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Pros: Room set-up
Cons: Bathtub needs refinishing, carpet needs repair.
Location: Great Walmart with grocery store.
Average hotel for area. They do charge for pets which is not on the website. Great set-up in room with table and chairs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2017 by TJ, Hotel Management
Thank you Debbie, for your feed back. Hope you will come this way again and see all the improvements we are doing on an ongoing basis...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Historic Route 66 - Girls Getaway

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: I liked that the room had a refrigerator, desk, small table and microwave. Also the bathroom was handicap accessible.
Cons: Addition of meat and vegetarian options for breakfast. Spraying for bed bugs. Cleaning the inside of the washing machines,
Location: Great location for going to see monuments, pueblos, Walmart, restaurants, and Dollar Store. Fantastic for historic rte 66 trip.
The room was comfortable but you could hear the walking of the guest above you, The morning breakfast options were ok - not enough options or selections. problems with accessing WiFi. The first 2 nights I was bitten by bed bugs. On the third night I used bug spray and was not bitten. There have a pool and hot tub. They also have washer and dryers for use. Although the inside of the washers were dirty.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2017
this seemed to be a retro fitted motel the inside rooms were a nice location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Creede, Colorado

Just what was expected.

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pros: Comfortable and clean. Bed and pillows nice. Refrigerator and coffeemaker work.
Cons: A large recliner or some type of comfortable chair would have been nice. Better internet needed. Something hot and not sweet needed for breakfast.
Location: I had a great time exploring El Malpais, Acoma Pueblo, Bisti Badlands and El Moro. Fantastic area.
This is a good hotel. It does what a inexpensive hotel should do. Room was nice and clean. Continental breakfast was barely adequate; it needed something other than cold, sweet items. Internet was good in the morning but quite dodgy in the evening.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Quiet
Location: There is a Denny's restaurant nearby along with several fast food restaurants and a Walmart
The hotel was quiet with easy access in and out, check in was fast and effiecient
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok to stay overnight

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Ok to stay overnight. Not many places to eat all fast food
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Staff was friendly and helpful even called my room later just to make sure everything was fine
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by tj, Hotel Management
Thank you so much. We (Our staff) works hard to earn these positive feedback so once again thanks!