Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Just ok

Posted Dec 18, 2016
The room was fine, although it could use an update. Overall appearance of the hotel was OK. Location of the room was near the vending machines and stairs, so there was quite a bit of noise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2016 by Robyn, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to give our property a review. . We want all of our guests to have the an experience and enjoy their stay with us even if its over night. Thank you for your words and we hope to be of service to you in the near future. Sorry next time, I hope we can accommodate you away from the vending and stairs!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Silver City, NM

Staff are outstnding; hotel "infrastructure" OLD

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: The staff were great!
Cons: Indoor swimming pool was "out of commission." I'd looked forward to a swim a lday's drive! Metal brace in bathtub was DANGEROUS!!!!! Hard to FIND!!
Location: El Malpais National Monument. Sandstone Overlook (overlooking lava fields). Nearby but not as close: Ice Cave and Bandera Volcano.
Several things should be of concern to management. The most imporant is the handicapped bathtub arrangement. This OLD setup has a METAL brace holding a wooden seat onto the tub. This metal brace has SHARP EDGES. If the hotel would like to avoid lawsuits, this should be changed, updated, made less dangerous. I did not realize their were sharp edges and accidentally leaned back ionto that metal brace. The edge contacted the back of my neck with a sharp result! However, it did not break the skin. I had to check though. It HURT! It was also somewhat difficult to figure how to lift the shower mechanism off of its base. I am 73 years old and have experienced a wide range of motels, hotels, hostels across the world (I taught honors classes, college-level, in culture and commuication, taught ESL in China and have travelled widely). This mechanism of the metal brace is about the most dangerous piece of motel/hotel equipment I have encountered!!!!!!!! Fix it!!!!!!!! The night and day staff during my stay were especially nice, even bringing an item to my room at one point. The room itself also exhibited signs of wear and tear. Though I can say the rug was not the ugliest or dirtiest I've encountered (that was a Red Roof Inn in El Paso). It was clean, but everything was outdated. I saw a much better treatment of outdated room/equipment at a Rode Inn in Springerville, AZ this trip. It was also hard to find, located on an odd, hard to reach, road parallel to the main road.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by Robyn, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your stay at the Travelodge in Grants, New Mexico. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for our guests. I will get with management on the handicap rooms. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wichita, Ks

Nice room

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: Room
Cons: Breakfast was disappointing. Not a lot to chose from. I'd prefer regular site pillows.
Location: I'm sure a lot, but we only spent the night.
Large very nice room! Comfortable bed, but the head board was lined with small square pillows. There were a lot of them, but half the size of a regular pillow. Otherwise we really liked this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2016 by Robyn, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to give our property a review. We are pleased to read that your location met your expectations during your most recent visit to the area. We want all of our guests to have the same experience and enjoy their stay with us even if its over night. Thank you for your wonderful compliments and we hope to be of service to you in the near future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from scranton pa

So so

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Dirty carpets, cold & hot faucets switched - no warning , one face cloth in a suite , pool & hot tub Out of order , Tv switched channels on its own, staff unable to fix it, not a pleasant stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from spokane

You get what you pay for.

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Clean, comfortable, pet friendly.
Cons: In process of needed updates. Sink drained poorly.
Location: Small town, not much to do.
Room was clean, bed was comfortable, it was pet friendly. Those are the priorities. There was a nice grass area for walking the dog. The microwave worked well as did the fridge. They are in the process of making needed updates. The sink drained poorly. Breakfast was ordinary/fair.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2016 by Robyn, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to give our property a review. We are pleased to read that your location met your expectations during your most recent visit to the area. We want all of our guests to have the same experience and enjoy their stay with us even if its over night. Thank you for your wonderful compliments and we hope to be of service to you in the near future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Priced right

Posted Sep 10, 2016
You get what you pay for, if you're expecting anything other than a clean place to stay, look elsewhere. Just a basic place to sleep.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not very nice.

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Room, and bed especially, not very nice. Bed not comfortable. Whole facility is old and not well kept.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Good for an overnight stop while on the road. Walkable to Walmart, Denny's and Taco Bell.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mesa,AZ

Nice for a night

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Quick off highway, easy to find
Cons: Nothing
Location: Denny's walking distance
Overnight stay. Adequate facilities . Close to highway
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Nice hotel good location good parking very clean, quiet