Ratings based on 323 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My stay at the Travelodge in Grants, NM

Posted Nov 16, 2017
The Travelodge in Grants, NM is situated nearby I-40 and is in close proximity to restaurants and tourist spots. This hotel has quite a bit of deferred maintenance and needs some updating. The heater in my room wasn't working at maximum capacity. The outside temperature this morning was 37 degrees, so it was a little chilly in my room last night,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

System Unavailable

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: Noithing
Cons: Clean, maintain, renovate!
Location: Other motels.
I have been trying to review this and another motel for over 3 days and I keep getting thisd "System Unavailable".
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Basic hotel was fine for one night on the road. Clean. Comfortable beds. Good breakfast. Convenient location.
3 out of 5
by marc

Any port

Posted Sep 15, 2017 on Hotels
quick crash pad
1 out of 5
by Dylan

Don't stay here.

Posted Sep 14, 2017 on Hotels
Worst hotel of my life. Honestly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Barbara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Very clean and friendly Would recommend to anyone
3 out of 5
by Shirley

Grants

Posted Aug 27, 2017 on Hotels
Well located to the freeway, restaurants. Being affiliated with Wyndham I would have thought that the conditions of the hotel would be better. The carpeting needs to be replaced, the shower needs to be updated, there needs to be weather stripping around the doors as there was light coming in - good thing it wasn't in the winter.
1 out of 5
by Angele

This was NOT a good choice.

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels
It seems that you cannot expect much any longer when it comes to a room in the $50-$75 range any longer but I do expect bedspreads that aren't full of cigarette burn holes, toilet paper dispensers that don't fall out of the wall, chairs and rugs that aren't covered with stains, wi-fi that actually works and hot water. We stayed at a Travelodge property in Flagstaff that was a pleasant surprise for the price, but this property was the complete opposite. It's been a long time since we have ended up in a property this poorly cared for. Had planned to use the hot tub, but after seeing the condition of the room we were given I was afreaid of catching something. Breakfast offerings are nothing but a carb overload. There are plenty of other one night stay hotels in the immediate area and I suggest you consider one of those instead, especially since this town has nothing to recommend it other than the fact that it is on the road to somewhere else.