Ratings based on 449 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2017
Not very nice looking hotel and didn't feel all that safe. No water available so had to go to a shop to buy some. Pool ok although the pool towels provided were horrible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albany, Oregon

Great swimming pool

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: The staff were friendly and helpful. The swimming pool was clean and nice. There was a good microwave and a nice little refrigerator.
Cons: I would have liked to have had a bathtub.
Location: The location was great. Close to the freeway and easy to find and next door to a wonderful restaurant. The shopping was not too far away.
The best feature was the great swimming pool. The breakfast was good but the breakfast room was too small. Fortunately they had a couple of tables outside to use. The room was small and there was a shower but no tub.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not recommend

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Very old uncomfortable mattresses, wifi would not work in room even after call to front desk, and ants were crawling down walls to behind headboards. Would not stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from southern california

Don't stay here.

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: Staff was pleasant.
Cons: Mattresses. Pillows. Air conditioner. Curb appeal. Looks old and unkept.
Location: Location is great.
Bed not Katy my size as Expedia said it would be. Was a double. Horrible mattress. Flat small pillows. Air conditioner very loud. Not AAA quality as advertised.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time to review our site. We are always working on ways to improve our property to better serve our guests. We appreciate your feedback and will take your review into consideration as we make improvements. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us, and we do hope you come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Nice surprise

Posted May 9, 2017
We ended up stopping in Grants Pass on our way to Oregon and the Korean lady at checkin who I assume was also the owner was very welcoming and friendly and the rooms were clean and comfortable. Would definately stay again if passing through that part of the world
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time to review our site. We are always working on ways to improve our property to better serve our guests. We appreciate your feedback and will take your review into consideration as we make improvements. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us, and we do hope you come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dong

Staff excellent, Management less-so

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Shalantay was very professional and helped me feel comfortable. The room was what one should expect for the price. Better than a Motel 6. Not particularly loud. If I had a pet I would consider this place but they do charge $10/night for pets. Wi-Fi actually worked which in my experience is rare for budget motels. This being said, the census was low at the time. Manager Lisa was sub-optimal in terms of accommodating changes. Mattress was new and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time to review our site. We are always working on ways to improve our property to better serve our guests. We appreciate your feedback and will take your review into consideration as we make improvements. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us, and we do hope you come back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Time to remodel it, or burn it down.

Posted Apr 8, 2017
It was evening, so i started the hunt for a place to stay that night. All of the hotels in the 50-70 price range had similar ratings and offers, and none of them had a king bed room, so I just picked travelodge out of a hat. The exterior didn't look terrible, and the girl at the front desk was nice enough so it seemed like an ok choice, having a black bear diner in the parking lot would be a good place for breakfast as well. I opened the door for the room, which took a few tries as it is stuck and the electronic lock is set wrong. Then I realized it was a mistake. Old nasty carpet led my eyes to a very poor bed and a room that has probably looked like that for 20 years. It's bad when a business owner can't take a little pride in their place and fix it up. There were hairs in the bed and towels. Who knows what was on the floor. I found out later that the toilet was broken and took an hour or two to fill, so it made noise most of the night. The bedding was insufficient, a light blanket and a sheet, so with temps reaching the low 40s I had the heater on. There were not many towels in the bathroom either. At 4 something in the morning I woke up. Freezing and in a very dark room. After some hunting for my phone, I get up and realize the power is out for the whole town. No backup generator here! That would be a good choice for a hotel in this area, power goes out all the time. The lack of bedding means I was stuck and freezing on a small awful bed, with a light blanket.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time to review our site. We are always working on ways to improve our property to better serve our guests. We appreciate your feedback and will take your review into consideration as we make improvements. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us, and we do hope you come back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
We arrived late and got checked in quickly. Everything went smoothly. The shower was hot, the sheets clean, and the room comfortable. We enjoyed the free breakfast in the morning, then continued on our road trip. No problems!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2017 by Lisa H, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking your time to review our site, and we are pleased to hear that you are always so pleased with your stay here. We hope you choose to stay with us again, thank you!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from b

Terriblr

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Just want to forget my stay there. It wa terrible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2017 by Lisa-General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking your time to review our site, and we are pleased to hear that you were happy with your room. We hope you choose to stay with us again, thank you!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Hotel needs upgrade, badly

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: The price was good. Good location for the reason I was there. Nice staff. Had breakfast. Being a smoker, appreciate they offer smoking rooms.
Cons: The beds need to be updated. The doors apparently need some work'
Location: It is close to I-5. Not too far from town. There is lots of mountains and rivers to go enjoy.
I have stayed at this motel before and I had been satisfied for the price. This time the bed was real hard and seem to sink to the middle. The 4 cup coffeemaker took a very long time to brew. Could see light the whole length of the closed door. Staff was great. The breakfast was adequate, nothing hot except bagels and toast.