Ratings based on 327 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from portland, OR

Sweet hotel in the Roguw Ruver

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Stayed here twice. love that all the rooms have a riverside balcony. Clean and comfortable beds and pillows. Will definitely stay here again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice staff, but dirty, outdated rooms.

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Other than the one staff member I met and the river view, I didn't like anything about this hotel.
Cons: The rooms need to be gutted, carpet replaced, repainted, and cleaned well. Cleaning needs to be kept up much better.
I was hoping for better, but I won't be staying at this hotel again. The carpets were stained and look like they hadn't been cleaned or replaced in a couple decades. The shower was filled with hair, and was dirty. The walls were stained, and overall, the rooms were pretty nasty, especially for the price. This hotel is sorely in need of a makeover - new flooring, paint, and to be cleaned up. The staff was pleasant and the river view was nice, but unfortunately, that was the only positive. Due to the fact that I booked through Expedia, I couldn't change the reservation once I arrived. As such, I will never book through them again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salem OR

Posted Oct 15, 2017
It was very pleasant. Staff is very friendly and the room was clean. Comfortable beds and a great breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puyallup WA

good location- right on the Rogue River.

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: noise reduction from the second story rooms
Location: Right on the Rogue river. Close to downtown shopping and antique shops. Historic Jacksonville is just a short drive.
We enjoyed the private balcony overlooking the Rogue River. Great breakfast and the staff was friendly and helpful with questions about the Grants Pass area. Beds were comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Riverside Inn is a clean, comfortable, but not fancy hotel. The staff was very friendly and accommodating, could not have been nicer. Complimentary breakfast was very good and a great way to start the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oxnard ca

Very nice place to stay

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Excellent stay with a comfortable and clean room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

River View

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: View of river. Convenient to visiting nearby relatives. Good A/C unit.
Cons: Needs a little more modernizing. Cadet style toilet, shower head, uncomfortable table and chairs for laptop, no microwave. Screen door off rails.
Location: On river and next to Hellgate.
Friendly competent staff. Bed pillows not very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stockton, CA

Great hotel right on the river

Posted Oct 3, 2017
The staff was very friendly and the rooms were clean and up to date. We enjoyed sitting on our balcony listening to the geese and ducks on the river. Hotel is within walking distance to the downtown area. We will definitely stay here again when we visit Grants Pass !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, Texas

Relaxing on the Rogue

Posted Oct 1, 2017
I haven't been to Grants Pass in ten years. We have stayed at Best Western one time in the past, but other than that, ALWAYS Riverside. We have visited relatives in Grants Pass since 1980's, so it was a pleasure to be able to get into Riverside this time. The beautiful rooms & view are wonderful, but the staff are what made it feel like coming home again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fullerton, CA

Hotel with Great View of the Rogue River

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: Comfortable and near park and river.
Cons: N/A
Location: Rouge river, Riverside Park, river rafting and antique shopping
Comfortable hotel with great view of the river off the balcony. Staff was very nice and room clean and had everything we needed. Great hot breakfast with lot of choices and hotel near many nice restaurants. I very much enjoyed my stay and would recommend this hotel to others. The only issue I had was my room was on the 1st floor, the party above me was very heavy footed and this made a lot of noise. The next time I stay, I would definitely stay on the 2nd floor.