Ratings based on 1,099 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Syracuse, Utah

Nice place for the price.

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Stayed two nights nice place for the price. Close to restaurants.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fair Oaks

Stay away. Our room needed a complete remodel

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: Breakfast okay
Cons: Remodel and replace.
Location: Don't know. Did not care to stay around.
Found out that this hotel is no longer owned by Shilo. Our experience was absolutely terrible. Facilities were old,, broken or non existent. Was told there was no Manager on Duty, but that one of the owners would call us. At check our was told one owner showed up briefly, but did not call us.. Staff members were polite and don't think they knew how bad our room was..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Okay place to spend a, one, only night while driving on a trip.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auburn, Wa.

Expected better from Shilo

Posted Aug 25, 2017
The front desk staff were great. The motel is old and it's obvious. We were comfortable and felt pretry safe. My grand daughter enjoyed the small pool. Breakfast was minimal and crowded. My initial impression was not good, but it all worked out ok.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Deceptive Advertising

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: The above statement pretty much says it.
Cons: The above statement pretty much says it.
Location: The location is excellent, near needed food, travel, and service needs.
Shilo advertisements promised free airport shuttle service. There is no shuttle service to the nearest commercial airport at Medford. There were no rental cars available at the airport and the taxi ran $80, one way. I addressed this problem with Shilo headquarters and received no response. So I add lack of response to customer concerns to deceptive advertising. This is unfortunate since the hotel was fine relative to staff and facilities. A consoling note and partial reimbursement of the taxi cost would have resulted in a much different review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent place in the middle of town

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Stayed over one night with our grandkids on the way to see the eclipse. Very busy throughout the area, but the staff seemed to handle it well. Pool in need of maintenance, but acceptable to our grandkids. Would not hesitate to stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2017
It didn't compare favorably to any other Shilo I have stayed at.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2017
My only complaint is the exhaust fan in the bathroom wasn't working. Overall very nice place with great continental breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Lovely stay

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Cons: Apparently, they are starting a major renovation, so paint in hallways, and other wornout areas will be fixed.
Location: Very close to historic downtown and many places to eat.
Quiet and comfy, I liked being away from the road, the bed was delicious, large rooms, even the halls were nicely air conditioned, the staff was so friendly, the cleaning service was excellent. And, the pool was outdoors, very clean and deep enough to enjoy!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hillsboro, or

A step back in time

Posted Jul 12, 2017
This facility is old and in serious need of updating. They still use actual keys for the rooms. It's creaky and smelly. Our biggest complaint was the horribly hard and uncomfortable beds, that only had 1 thin pillow each. We did end up asking for additional pillows which the staff was kind enough to provide. They did have a pool, which was good for a short dip. Overall not worth $116 a night. The extra $50 a night for a 4 star would have been worth it to save our backs.