Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VaLLEJO, CA

Room was appealing to the eye.

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: Met my needs.
restaurants were close-by. Ate, slept till morning.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gave the room away - After calling to confirm

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Not Happy - Gave the Room Away - After calling to confirm Does not have the best interests of his customers at heart. Hotel proprietor does not take the time to speak clearly and clear up misunderstandings. If things go wrong, it's an adversarial relationship, you are on your own and he is willing to lie in order avoid responsibility and he is willing give your reservation away. Here's the fuller story: We had a non-refundable reservation thru Expedia. Since it was a very busy event weekend, I called ahead to confirm late arrival. He wanted my credit card number but I didn't understand why since we had a non refundable reservation. I could not make out his words since he spoke so fast and slurred his words thickly with an accent. He demanded the card# but was unwilling to slow down and explain. Instead he said he was very busy with customers and hung up. I did not understand either what he was saying, where he was coming from or why he was demanding my CC. He should have called back before he gave the reservation away. When we arrived he made a show of looking. Again he makes no attempt to speak clearly or be understood. He said the CC did not go thru. Good bye! Expedia was great. She called the hotel and had to point out that the Expedia reservation would not have gone thru with a bad CC. If he changed his attitude to have the best interests of the customer at heart, & to observe his competitors, he could work to solve these issues.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TN

Pretty nice in a pinch

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Pretty cheap for the room we got. Clean, smelled good, and quiet. Only downside was that breakfast was in a really hot office so the milk was warm and cream cheese was warm and spoiled. Overall a good place
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It worked for us.

Posted Jul 21, 2017
We new this was an older motel, so I was not expecting a lot, just a reasonable room. The building and the rooms looked like they had been recently painted and fresh. The owner at the desk was very nice. The offer continental breakfast (which is not my thing) but for the price what do you expect. They had sweet rolls, bagels, toast, cereal, milk, juice, apples and oranges. We each enjoyed the fruit and the wonderful juice and I had packed hard boiled eggs for protein. We were happy. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by john

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
Nice staff good location needs some remodeling average breakfast good sized room clean good price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mold on the food

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
Upon our arrival, we wanted to use the pool, but found it locked at 7:30pm. We called the front desk and asked when the pool closed. We were told 9:30pm. When asked why it was closed, the lady hung up on us. After calling again and speaking to a male, he said he would open it. It's not a big pool, but was refreshing after a long drive. The continental breakfast was a very basic spread, consisting of bread, cold cereal, and packaged danishes. Upon taking a Danish, it was discovered to have mold on it. They did replace all of the items with fresh stuff. Our overall stay was one disappointment after another.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted May 30, 2017 on Orbitz
It was a great stay and worth the price I would stay again
4 out of 5
by Penelope

Simple but clean.. I do like to park by the door!

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
Very clean, had a mini fridge... but nothing fancy ... little coffee pot.. no hair dryer.. good for sleep and go... again.. not fancy, but nice and clean, and no ugly odor!!!