Ratings based on 246 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Nice hotel in great location

Posted Feb 4, 2018
Quiet comfortable room, within walking distance to river, park, and downtown. Friendly staff, good breakfast choices, wine in afternoon. Will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eureka, Ca

Easy to Find & On the River

Posted Jan 21, 2018
We booked this for a work trip based on a cowork’s recommendation. So glad we did! Friendly check-in - we were right in time for the wine/Cheese reception! The room was clean and cute with “lodge” touches. Yummy full breakfast in the AM. Definitely would return again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great location, friendly staff.

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Pros: Location, staff, cleanliness.
Cons: Not much.
Location: Perfect location near downtown and restaurants.
Small, nice hotel with great ambiance. Although not modern and sleek, the rooms were large, comfortable and clean. Very central location for touring and visiting Grant’s Pass.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pueblo, CO

Best in Town

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Our go to for Grants Pass. Service, comfort and convenience all first rate. Breakfast and evening wine and cheese and cookies all wonderful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2017 by Chrystal, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at The Lodge at Riverside! We very much appreciate your feedback. Hope to see you again soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bellevue, WA

Posted Nov 26, 2017
This would have been a four star rating, but our room was ground floor, and right next to Lobby's outdoor seating area. There were people sitting outside the room drinking wine - and the sound travels very well here. Also, noise from the room above was like they were in our room. Every time the toilet flushed, it was like the toilet in our room was flushing, and they wer constantly opening their sliding glass door, which was actually louder than the sound our door made. Would be a great stay if you make sure to get a second floor room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

The long way home!!

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Pros: Everything especially the size and layout of the room
Roomed was really a lot bigger than most hotels and loved the breakfast room...so homey and food was great
5 out of 5
by KaShawn

Posted Nov 11, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice room, bed was comfy, staff was nice. Would stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Comfort at Grants Pass

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Pros: Large, comfortable rooms and helpful staff.
Cons: Breakfast leaves a bit to be desired compared to some leading chain offerings. Hot dishes were less than hot.
Location: Most area activity centers on the Rogue River and that is pretty much spring-summer activity.
The Lodge at Riverside features large, very comfortable rooms. We were there in Nov., so more than a look at the Rogue River behind the lodge was not practical, but it would be nice to sit out during the summer. Staff were kind and helpful. The Lodge has been there for awhile, and the exterior does show some mild weathering, but that aging in a sense adds to its charm. For those traveling up and down I-5, this is an excellent overnight stop. During the summer, it would be worth several days visit, as there is plenty to do in and around Grants Pass.
5 out of 5
by Alan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2017 on Hotels