Ratings based on 327 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very peaceful

Posted Apr 21, 2018
Location: Really good restaurant 4 miles away - River's Edge - highly recommend it
Very nice - had a wonderful breakfast. The rooms are very nice and quiet. Nice view of the river.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bellevue

Clean, historic, comforable

Posted Apr 19, 2018
Exceeded expectations, off beaten path, great restaurant a few miles away, super staff, would stay here again. Really beats the box hotels and has large fireplace, very clean all around.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2018 by Paula Turley, Weasku Inn, Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Kim, Thank you for sharing your experience. We are so proud of our staff and the warm, clean, welcoming environment that they create. It is only because of our awesome team that we are able to make our guests' stays so great! We hope to see you again next time you are in the area. Best Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2018
Beautiful and peaceful place! Right on the Rogue River and only a few minutes from restaurants. Definitely will come back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2018 by Paula Turley, Weasku Inn Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the nice review. This is the perfect place to go if your looking for peace and quite and beautiful scenery. We are happy you were able to experience the beauty of the Weasku Inn and would love to have you come back anytime. Best Regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Step back in time

Posted Apr 7, 2018
Overall pleasant. Staff was friendly, but not knowledgeable. No one really seemed to care to know too much. No one I spoke to could tell me if the building had air conditioning which I found very odd that no one would know that. Everyone was very pleasant though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2018 by Paula Turley, Weasku Inn Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Anonymous, Thank you for your time in posting a review. The Weasku Inn does have that rustic appeal and knowing the Weasku Inn has been here since 1924 and seeing some of the memorabilia can make you feel like you stepped back in time. I do apologize for not explaining the heating and air controls to you directly but I did briefly explain to your spouse that each room does have it's own temperature adjustment for the heat and I had turned the heat down from the main controller which would allow you to adjust the heat in your room. The air conditioning works in the same way in that there is a way to adjust the air but the main lodge unit has to be turned on for each room to be able to control their own air and we do not typically turn the air on until we start getting warmer weather. Thank you for staying and if you should be in the area again please come back and stay again! Best Regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Everett

Don't eat the eggs

Posted Apr 2, 2018
Pros: Fireplace
Cons: Use real eggs in the breakfast.
Location: Not much to do nearby. There's a walk on the river's berm but it's not too close to the river if it's low.
The main lodge is comfy and well done but stay in the cabins. Too much road noise in the lodge. Also, the fake eggs used in the breakfasts -- pass on those. Fireside reading is wonderful, except for the looped country western music. Poker table available! A wonderful touch.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2018 by Paula Turley Weasku Inn Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
John, Thank you for your review . We appreciate the time you took to leave your comments. I can assure you that we take these comments seriously and we have taken steps to correct the situation with the eggs and have switched to a new vendor. We hope you will visit us again when you are in the area. Best Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shingle Springs

Posted Feb 2, 2018
Pros: Beautiful Setting. Friendly Staff. Great Ambience. Comfortable and Plush beds.
Cons: Furniture is worn and needs replacing. The cottages are beautiful but they need to invest in new furniture.
Beautiful setting, hotel staff could not be nicer! The cottages are so cozy and warm, I loved coming back to my room at the end of each day. The delicious breakfast and appetizers with wine before dinner were delicious and something we enjoyed in front of the fire each evening. We also made s'mores over the outdoor fire pit. They provided the marshmallows, Graham Crackers and chocolate bars - it was awesome.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2018 by Paula Turley, Weasku Inn Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Maria, Thank you for your time in posting such a awesome review. We are so happy to know that your stay was so cozy and warm and that you were able to enjoy all the delicious amenities we offer throughout the day. We hope you have a chance to come back and stay with us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Fantastic and shouldn't be missed

Posted Jan 19, 2018
It was all we hoped for. We've stayed in many classic places and this was exactly what we wanted, true to period and the service was really great. Now on our list to return to in the future, again and again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2018 by Paula Turley, Weasku Inn Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
"Hi, Doug", Thank you for the lovely review, we really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and are pleased that you enjoyed so much of the Weasku Inn. We look forward to your return in the future, again and again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2018 on Hotels
Wonderful
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Place to Stay

Posted Jan 5, 2018 on Hotels
Awesome place! Very quiet! Great setting by the river. Loved walking around the grounds. Food was excellent! Price was very reasonable for what we got!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2018 by Paula Turley, Weasku Inn Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Marsha, Thank you for your awesome review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our location and amenities. Please come back to see us again the next time you're in the area.
5 out of 5
by Beth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2017 on Hotels