Ratings based on 995 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by velma

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Charles

Sorry, it was disappointing!

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
The room was very nice,(could have been nicer). I found the room to be very dirty, ie: Lots of hair in the tub, sink and counter tops, from the previous resident. Big coffee spills on the microwave counter tops from the previous resident as well. Receptionist had difficulty communicating in English-I would think that would be a must! Not sure I will stay in the future, only as a last resort.
3 out of 5
by Timothy

Renovation info

Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel under renovation. I hate when I'm not informed of this before hand. Room wasn't bad
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Decent hotel

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Pros: I liked the comfortable beds, and the breakfast had many options.
Cons: The bathroom fan and the whistling sound when you shower.
Location: The hotel was not far from my daughters college, Lebanon Valley College. I did notice signs for a casino near by as well.
I was surprised when I arrived to find the hotel was under construction. The room was clean, and the beds were comfortable. The fan in the bathroom was very loud, and the hot water whistled when the shower was first turned on. If I had known it was under construction, I would not have stayed there. Hopefully once construction is complete, the hotel will be wonderful. The person at the front desk was very pleasant.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Was not advised of construction. Water problem. And breakfast items not working.......a this and no discount 9n my rate!!!!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice rooms

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Enjoyed stay there, they were remodeling but it was just an overnight stay.
5 out of 5
by melanie from Harrisburg pa

a needed getaway

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
this was one of the best room I've ever stayed in. we stayed in the king suite. the jetted tub was awesome. I would recommend this suite to anyone.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Being Renovated

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is under renovation. Got a room on a floor under renovation with many fans blowing all night in the aisle. Room door managed to block out most of the noise - to my relief. Original breakfast area closed. Did not bother to try their breakfast at the alternate site. You should not book this hotel until they finish their renovation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was clean which is great. All else 2-star

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
Room: TV didn't have HBO or golf channel, and channel guide didn't align with tv channels available. They use Direct TV which I learned is terrible, and reception on some channels was poor. Very few Chanel's to pick from. Toilet flushing mechanism was broken and toilet nearly overflowed since it doesn't stop running unless you jiggle the handle. Shower head is way too low for most average height adults. Services: The business center had only one computer,was excessively dirty and grows, and couldn't be used since the computer keyboard was broken. Hotel staff didn't understand the problem and had no way to fix it or provide a new keyboard. I was unable to print documents I intended to print at the hotel. Food: Hotel had the normal breakfast buffet options, but the quality was substandard. I eat almost anything and never expect hotel breakfasts to be good. But this was terrible. The eggs were fake (normal for most hotels, so I don't care). But the bacon was ALSO FAKE. The Cheerios were a low quality off brand that tasted horrible. And the yogurt was expired over a month earlier. I opened it before seeing the date and it was obviously unsafe to eat. I checked the fridge and every yogurt was the same December 2016 date. The orange juice was week and watery. Condition: It appears there was a recent flood or sprinkler system problem or something. Ceiling tiles in the halls were removed w dozens of large LOUD fans in the halls of all floors making a ton of noise!
5 out of 5
by Richard

Nice and clean

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
In room whirlpool was great, free breakfast is also a plus.