Ratings based on 926 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Close to Hershey

Posted Nov 30, 2016
The hotel staff was just great! Kids loved the pool, small but clean and warm. The room was nice but the beds were very uncomfortable. For an inexpensive stay close to Hershey it was good for us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice place

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Nice place, kind staff, and awesome breakfast. They had a nice indoor pool with waffle makers for the morning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Stayed overnight to celebrate my wife's birthday

Posted Nov 15, 2016
At check-in around 4:30pm on Saturday, I was told that the hotel gave my room(King with Jacuzzi tub) away and the best they would give me was a room with two small beds. We ended up having to sleep in different beds and I was told by the hotel that they couldn't/wouldn't even give me a discount for my troubles. I had to call Expedia on Sunday, and after a thirty minute hold, got a 20% discount. Big deal! The night was ruined.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Quick stay

Posted Nov 13, 2016
The hotel was "upgrading" its water system and cautioned against consuming the water. What???? They did offer dress bottled water at the desk. The door latch kept sticking. The room was old and worn out. The bedding was worn and the bed itself was terribly uncomfortable. We will stay at the Holiday Inn Express next time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Better options in area

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: Close to Hershey and attractions.
The room needs some tlc. The door to room looked like someone broke into it. The room was next highway was very noisy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Didn't even stay for the free breakfast!

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Best part is the short drive to Hersheypark. Room was cheap but you get what you pay for. The size of the room was nice.
Cons: The fixtures in the shower were broken and falling off. Phones in the room had exposed wires on the cords. Front desk not friendly. Housekeeping never came when called.
Location: It is so close to the interstate that you can hear the cars! It's about a 10 minute drive to Hershey park.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not bad

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: A/C and shower
Location: Safe, and quite
The overall hotel experience wasn't bad. The A/C was a little slow to respond, like a day to respond. The shower was for anyone under 5'7". The staff was friendly, and breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pa.

Very nice Hershey experience

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Shopped for room on expedia, came up with an $89 room. As long as the bed was clean , i was prepared to deal with anything. Check in was quick and efficient. Helped me with directions to restaurants. The only critique is that the cubbard doors were broken and hanging off behind the front desk which made me think ,oh oh the room is probably worse. Not so. Modern clean room, a/c perfect. Very clean bathroom, good water pressure. clean bed, clean carpet and thick glass. Because rte 81 is 30 yrds from hotel. Clean hallways, well lit parking lot and the breakfast was very good. No hidden charges. Will definitely visit this hotel again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

horrible water pressure in the shower

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Extremely difficult to take a shower with the water barely dripping out of the shower head.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Staten Island

Hotel close to wineries

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: The location , size of room , pillows, mattress and free breakfast.
Cons: The housekeeping services since our room was never cleaned during our stay.the maintenance has to be addressed since the shower was never fixed.
Location: There are multiple wineries and Hersey is very close by. There are also many places to eat.
The staff at checkin was very polite . They greeted my party and made us feel welcome. The room was nice except the mirror on the closet door was broken and was afraid when I opened the closet it whole thing would shatter and my husband and I would get cut.the water pressure in the shower was just trickling out of the shower head. We called the desk the first day. It was not fixed. We were with two other couples. In the evening when we returned to the hotel our beds were not made nor the dirty towels were not removed from the bathroom . The breakfast was good and plenty of everything and clean. We were able to sit in the breakfast room at night and socialize with our friends that we went on our trip with.