Ratings based on 987 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Nice place to crash for the night...as long...

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: Clean, simple.
Cons: Get new towels. Healthier breakfast options.
Location: Right smack up against the highway.
as you don't mind highway traffic. Very clean, friendly staff...all that nice stuff, but you can hear the cars/trucks on the highway all night long. The towels smell like pool towels, other than that it's nice for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight stop

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Very personable desk clerk, and we loved the early morning complimentary to go bags! Easy access on and off interstate 40.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel is close to casino and I81

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: convenience
Cons: nothing
Location: casino and less than a mile to access I81
The hotel is one mile to casino and is approx. seven miles from Hersey park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location was close to the things we had planned.

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Totally enjoyed the room. The front desk help was just great to deal with. Will be back again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norwich, NY

Nice Hotel next to I-81

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: Convenient to the interstate and where we were going.
Cons: The breakfast; the bacon was doing a backstroke in grease. Would like to have seen a bigger selection of fresh fruit.
Location: Lots to do nearby, it is close to Hershey and Harrisburg.
The hotel is convenient to I-81 at Grantville, PA. It was clean, the staff was friendly. Floor tiles in public area were worn, but rooms were fine & clean. However, our room was on the interstate side of the building and we could hear truck traffic which disturbed our sleep. If staying here, I'd recommend requesting a room on the back side of the hotel. The breakfast was okay, nothing special.
3 out of 5
by Timothy

Renovation info

Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel under renovation. I hate when I'm not informed of this before hand. Room wasn't bad
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Decent hotel

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Pros: I liked the comfortable beds, and the breakfast had many options.
Cons: The bathroom fan and the whistling sound when you shower.
Location: The hotel was not far from my daughters college, Lebanon Valley College. I did notice signs for a casino near by as well.
I was surprised when I arrived to find the hotel was under construction. The room was clean, and the beds were comfortable. The fan in the bathroom was very loud, and the hot water whistled when the shower was first turned on. If I had known it was under construction, I would not have stayed there. Hopefully once construction is complete, the hotel will be wonderful. The person at the front desk was very pleasant.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Was not advised of construction. Water problem. And breakfast items not working.......a this and no discount 9n my rate!!!!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice rooms

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Enjoyed stay there, they were remodeling but it was just an overnight stay.
5 out of 5
by melanie from Harrisburg pa

a needed getaway

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
this was one of the best room I've ever stayed in. we stayed in the king suite. the jetted tub was awesome. I would recommend this suite to anyone.