Ratings based on 614 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Hershey Park

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Comfortable bed. Clean bedding and towels, but the floors were very dirty and we killed many spiders in the corners of the bathroom. Shampoo the carpets and througly clean the bathroom floors and maybe the room will not smell like mildew!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brentwood, NY

Nice hotel close to Hershey Park

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Rooms were clean and comfortable and slept very well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bangor, ME

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Multiple flies in the room, carpet had large stains, Ac very loud, hair on the towels and around the toilet bowl.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean room

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Room was clean hotel just outdated worth the $60 I paid.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Catlettsburg, KY

Good For a 1-Night, Just Passing Thru Kind of Stay

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: Less expensive than some of the other hotels, but still more than I wanted to pay for this quality.
Cons: Clean the bathrooms!
Location: Hershey, Pa, is a lovely place to visit. So much to do!
No frills. Big hairball in the bathtub from previous guests. The front desk was very confused regarding my booking through Expedia, which worried me when it came time to check out. Luckily, I was charged what I should've been charged.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Kingsized

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: Easy access from highway, the king size bed was very comfortable, thankful for table & chairs for eating at, TV worked great, microwave & frig in room
Cons: Lack of cleanliness, and outdated accessories in bathroom, needs new carpet. Skipped free breakfast (dirty room = dirty kitchen too.?)
Location: It was late & local restaurant was closing so we had to get takeout and eat in our room (gross!) We drove around looking but only casino $$$$$ (not!!)
I was surprised to see Wyndham's name on the laundry bag and toiletry items in such a dirty room... their name is associated with high expectations (meaning their excellent reputation for best of the best). This room was anything but that. I told husband, I should send them pictures. I took pictures. I was concerned about bed bugs (from the other reviews) but didn't see any. I did find a dirty headboard and kept bags off of the fabric covered furniture. This room stunk and was very dirty, burn holes in the carpeting, and carpet unraveling at the bathroom entrance. It had an extremely outdated handicap type of thing on the toilet that was rusty and green metal parts. It looked like a dive, not over $100 night room which it is. Also, only 2 restaurants in the area that weren't associated with the casino. Front desk kid was not friendly at all, but rather acted like we bothered him by stopping in.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Nice overnight stay hotel

Posted May 1, 2016
Room was very nice, comfortable bed, clean. Wifi strong connection. Good free breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Joyce from Wentworth

Our favorite place to stay...Spring and Fall

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
We have stayed at this motel twice a year for 5 years and have never been disappointed. The staff, this year was excellent and so friendly and helpful.We will definitely be planning on staying there again this Fall on our way to Florida.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

This hotel is OK

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: The staff was friendly and helpful.
Location: The hotel is located off the 81 which makes its location ideal for those who are just passing through.
This hotel is ok but it was not very good value. We stayed one night, which was a Saturday, and other nicer hotels were full, which is likely why it was so expensive for what it was. Also, we could hear music in the next room.