Ratings based on 785 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grantville, PA

Big Disappointment

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Pros: The linens on the bed were clean
Cons: I would improve the size of beds - if it's to be a double then they should be a little bigger than for one person to sleep in
Location: Nice location - close to Hershey Outlets, Hollywood Casino, & Harrisburg
Shower didn't work & tub too small for an average size adult to get into to take a bath. Beds were too small were to be double but were more like a twin. Half of the lights on the walls didn't work - only had one lamp & lights in bathroom area that worked! Everything was cramped into the room & was hard to move around with more than one adult in the room. When I said something to the staff I was told because I went through Expedia they couldn't refund or give me any type of credit for my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grantville Pa

Close to casino and Giant Center.

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Very convenient to area activities. Convenient to Main travel roads/highways.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sunbury, Pa

Close to Hollywood Casino

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Room was exceptional for 62 dollars + tax..comfortable king bed, soundproof room, hospital clean bathroom
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Stayed 2 nights on business travel. Hotel was fine - about what you would expect for a 3 star hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chambersburg, Pa

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Hotel is nice and affordable. Very close to casino.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pa

Smelly

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Room smelled horrible of stale cigarette smoke and found a plastic tag from someone's new clothes in our bed (not ours)...gross!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pa

Nice and convenient

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Clean and convenient to the Hollywood Casino. Just a 30 second drive. Will definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2017 on Hotels
It was a good stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Like the Knights Inn I stayed in in Lancaster a couple of years ago. We went out and bought sheets to put on the bed to sleep on and a can of Lysol. Would not stay here again. I am surprised because Days Inn is usually pretty good.
4 out of 5
by Kimberly

Our stay at the Days in Hershey, PA

Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
The only disappointing part of the stay was the morning breakfast. They did not have enough food prepared to service the guests. They even ran out of paper plates and napkins. The breakfast ran from 6am until 10am and I was there at 8am and the cheese egg omlet were cold and there was only one left. The Management said that by 8:30am they have usually run out of food.