Ratings based on 691 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shamokin, United States of America

Clean and comfortable

Posted Nov 20, 2016
I was very impressed by the extreme cleanliness of the entire room. The amenities such as refrigerator, and microwave in a room which was priced at only $59 was a pleasant surprise. The bed was extremely comfortable and the five pillows were wonderful . And add to this the nice continental breakfast makes Days Inn The best value for your money of any hotel I have ever been in .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Easy, quick, and cheap stay.

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Close to attractions.
Cons: Very outdated and stairwells to the second floor was extremely dirty.
Location: Close to Hershey and casino.
We were only there for a weekend and we didn't plan on spending much time at the hotel so the was an okay choice. The hotel could definitely use some updating. Also a good power wash in the outdoor stairwells. The free breakfast was a waste. I know not to expect much when it's free but there was only stale cereal, oatmeal, and instant eggs.. along with coffee which I can't drink anyways. So we ate it breakfast. But the price we got was reasonable and it was close to locations we were visiting.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlottesville, VA

Not again

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Location: Easy access to 81/78.
Great staff, nasty room. Old, faded, stained. Bath towels stained with someone's make up. Shower leaked and sprayed over top of curtain onto floor. Brown bananas and eggs barely warm. Won't stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Poor upkeep.

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: The clerk was embarrassed but kind.
Cons: Needs to be updated.
First room had a broken drain in the sink, the second room had a lock that would not activate (low battery) and then we were given a third room. The clerk was excellent but having to go back to the front desk twice was uncalled for.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to race track and casino

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: close to track
Cons: update it
Location: casino and horse track
Was there for an overnite horse race at the nearby casino, didn't realize it was a motel.... needs updating and was clean for most part, room 202 door had a gap at least 1/2 inch you could see outside....sound proofing was not good could hear all around you out and rooms next door.. for the price I would not recommend as there are nicer places nearby....
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Rooms not well insulate could hear everything and I mean everything next door
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
The room was clean; the beds were very comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Not as expected

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Location: Great location, close to Hershey's park and few local restaurants
I know it is not 4 or 5 stars hotel so did not except more than what I paid for. However, there is 1 issue I can not compromise. ROOM CLEANLINESS!!!!!! The bathroom was extremely dirty, hair in the tub, toilet very dirty, mold every where. I had to clean the bathroom to be able to use it. The lady who cleaned the room did not change the bed sheets/pillow cases from previous guest. went to the FD and asked for 2 clean sets of linen to make change and make my own bed and the front desk did not even bother to ask or offer any assistant. At check out when I was asked about my stay and I explained what happened was told sorry and that's all. I don't have to clean the bathroom or change my beds so to be fair enough I should be compensated for the effort and time wasting
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the casino clean warm nice

Posted Oct 3, 2016
My experience was nice I was close enough to the casino where I can go and have a good time and find my way back to my room it was nice
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

great hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Very clean, easy check in, great hotel right off I-81. The only complaint I have is the bed was to firm but that is probably just a matter of preference. But I deff would stay here again.