Ratings based on 210 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Richard

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017
Richard, Thank you for the 5 star review! Best Regards, Brooke Mendoff Guest Experience Champion
1 out of 5
by Laurie

Don't book at this hotel!

Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
Check in is at 4 pm and our two rooms were not ready. Waited for half an hour and then put everything back in our vehicle and had dinner. Came back two hours later and rooms were finally ready. They were supposed to be two rooms joined together by a door but they were not. They were next to one another though. No clean pool towels for the indoor or outdoor pool. Not staying here ever again.
4 out of 5
by Robin Jones

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
The room was clean and comfortable. I like the desk and chair area for my computer and the room was pretty roomy. I wish the bed was just a little less firm but overall I really enjoyed my stay. The hotel was in a really convenient location for going to the casino .
3 out of 5
by Scott

Nice friendly and convenient hotel BUT............

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
We wanted to give this place a try again as they had a good weekday rate. This is a nice friendly and convenient hotel. But there are MANY nice friendly convenient hotels in this area at better prices. On this stay there were some issues. 1. Old beer can under the desk 2. Housekeeping did not arrive until well after 3 pm. 3 The bathroom is very small and has no ventilation 4 No refrigerator or microwave (you need to special request if available) 5 Loudest air conditioner this side of the Mississippi. 6 One ice machine for the entire floor and it was broken. These issues will have us staying elsewhere.
4 out of 5
by Abner

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Laura

Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017
Laura, Thank you for the 4 star review! We appreciate your business, and hope to see you in the future. Sincerely, Brooke Mendoff Guest Experience Champion
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buffalo NY

Expedia and Holiday Inn Fail from the Get Go

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Staff, safety.
I booked through Expedia a King bed, only to arrive and find they did not have one. Then, several drunk men saw me checking in from bar to right and came over to reservations desk, where they were trying to chat. Hotel associate told them not to scare the guests away, so I assume they were "regulars" The hotel associate then must have felt for my safety to whisper my room #. I was then sent to room 429.. where the door was propped open and the door plate was busted. I had to go all the way back (and this is no small hotel) and get another room. The hotel engineer happened to be at the desk. He was apologetic. The desk associate never apologized for the inconvienence or seemed to care, so he actually stepped in and offered breakfast in the morning. I would never stay there again, or even a Holiday Inn at this point.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017 by Brooke Mendoff, Hotel Management
Jennifer, I apologize that we did not meet the standard you have come to expect from the Holiday Inn brand. As a safety measure, we are not allowed to say guest's room number aloud, but I am sorry if that made you feel unsafe when staying with us. That is not our intention. I do apologize that you did not receive the room type you had requested. I will be speaking with the our front desk team on handling customer issues. I am sorry that you did not have a great experience while staying with us. We would love the opportunity to exceed your expectation in the future. Sincerely, Brooke Mendoff Guest Experience Champion
4 out of 5
by maxime

Clean hotel

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
Good stay, clean room and nice people
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
maxime, Thank you for recently staying with us at the Holiday Inn Harrisburg Hershey, and for taking the time to review our property. I am pleased to hear you had a good experience with us! We appreciate your business, and hope to see you in the future. Sincerely, Brooke Mendoff Guest Experience Champion
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Orbitz
Started rough with room and its location. Paid for breakfast but it was not noted by hotel. Ultimately, however, the kinks were worked out and we had a great stay. The bar/ restaurant was great, especially if you like live country and line dancing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by Brooke Mendoff, Hotel Management
Anonymous, Thank you for recently staying with us and for taking the time to review our property. I am pleased to hear you had a good stay with us. We appreciate your business, and hope to see you in the future. Sincerely, Brooke Mendoff Guest Experience Champion
5 out of 5
by Jeffrey C

Holiday Inn Harrisburg, Hershey Area

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
Convenient to Harrisburg, very close to Penn National Casino and short ride to Hershey. Free shuttle to casino, but make sure they know you want to use it. They didn't really seem to have a set schedule for shuttle runs, but we called when ready to return and they picked us up within minutes. Large hotel with restaurants/bar and pools. Reasonably priced rooms for the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017
Jeffrey C, Thank you for recently staying with us at the Holiday Inn Harrisburg Hershey and for taking the time to review our hotel. I am happy to hear you had a great stay with us! We appreciate your business, and hope to see you in the future. Sincerely, Brooke Mendoff Guest Experience Champion