Ratings based on 204 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

Close to park

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Enjoyed staying at Holiday Inn, enjoyed the indoor pool. Overall stay was a plus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Brooke Mendoff, Hotel Management
Jay, I am delighted to hear you enjoyed the hotel! We appreciate your choosing us, and hope to see you again! Best Regards, Brooke Mendoff Guest Experience Champion
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Davis wv

One night

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Had a great experience in the hotel after a concert. Hotel staff was nice and very well mannered. We got a bite to eat and a couple drinks in the bar they even stayed open late for our crew. Loved it
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Brooke Mendoff, Hotel Management
Dan, I am so happy you enjoyed our staff and property! I will make sure our staff knows about your kind words. We hope to see you again soon! Best Regards, Brooke Mendoff Guest Experience Champion
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Great Hotel But Don't Use Expedia To Book

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Stayed two nights with kids and enjoyed the hotel very much. Booked through Expedia and paid an extra $10 per night for pool view room but did not get it. Hotel said I would have to take it up with Expedia since they handled booking. Lesson learned, will never use expedia again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2017 by BrookeGEC, Hotel Management
Mike, I am so glad that you enjoyed the hotel! If you ever are back in the area we would love to host you again. Sincerely, Brooke Guest Experience Champion
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2017
The hotel looks outdated. Rooms did not seemed very cleaned. Walls need a retouch.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017 by BrookeMendoff, Hotel Management
Anonymous, I am sorry that your room did not seem cleaned, and that the hotel appeared to be outdated. I will let our housekeeping manager know about your comments so it can be addressed correctly. We do appreciate your business, and hope to see you in the future. Sincerely, Brooke Mendoff Guest Experience Champion
5 out of 5
by Richard

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017
Richard, Thank you for the 5 star review! Best Regards, Brooke Mendoff Guest Experience Champion
1 out of 5
by Laurie

Don't book at this hotel!

Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
Check in is at 4 pm and our two rooms were not ready. Waited for half an hour and then put everything back in our vehicle and had dinner. Came back two hours later and rooms were finally ready. They were supposed to be two rooms joined together by a door but they were not. They were next to one another though. No clean pool towels for the indoor or outdoor pool. Not staying here ever again.
4 out of 5
by Robin Jones

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
The room was clean and comfortable. I like the desk and chair area for my computer and the room was pretty roomy. I wish the bed was just a little less firm but overall I really enjoyed my stay. The hotel was in a really convenient location for going to the casino .
3 out of 5
by Scott

Nice friendly and convenient hotel BUT............

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
We wanted to give this place a try again as they had a good weekday rate. This is a nice friendly and convenient hotel. But there are MANY nice friendly convenient hotels in this area at better prices. On this stay there were some issues. 1. Old beer can under the desk 2. Housekeeping did not arrive until well after 3 pm. 3 The bathroom is very small and has no ventilation 4 No refrigerator or microwave (you need to special request if available) 5 Loudest air conditioner this side of the Mississippi. 6 One ice machine for the entire floor and it was broken. These issues will have us staying elsewhere.
4 out of 5
by Abner

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Laura

Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017
Laura, Thank you for the 4 star review! We appreciate your business, and hope to see you in the future. Sincerely, Brooke Mendoff Guest Experience Champion