Ratings based on 226 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pennsylvania

Holiday inn

Posted Feb 17, 2018
Friendly staff, and great facility. Room is smaller than in the picture but overall a great place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 19, 2018 by Amber R., Hotel Management
Dear Tatiana, Thank you for your awesome review! We value our guest feedback. I will be sure to pass along to our staff how satisfied you are and we hope we get the pleasure of continuing to impress you! Best Regards, Amber R. Guest Experience Champion
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chambersburg,Pa

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Great New Years Eve with shuttle to and from casino. Great breakfast included with room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2018 by BrookeGEC, Hotel Management
Sherry, Thank you so much for the great review! I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your New Year's Eve with us! We appreciate your business, and hope to see you again in the future. Best Regards, Brooke Guest Experience Champion
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2017
I was at the hotel for a weekend hockey tournament. The staff was great, the amenities were nice and the food was very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by brookegec, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review of our staff and property! I am so happy to hear that you had a great stay! We appreciate your business, and hope to see you again in the future! Sincerely, Brooke Guest Experience Champion
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Nice staff at the desk. Generally uncomfortable feel around the building. Poor climate control in the room. Dirty, moldy, rusted fridge in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by brookegec, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind words about our staff. I am sorry, however, that the other aspects of your stay were not up to the standard you would expect from the Holiday Inn brand. I hope that you will give us an opporunity to exceed your expectations in the future. Sincerely, Brooke Guest Experience Champion
3 out of 5
by Alison

Not very pleasant!

Posted Nov 21, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is in need of renovations! There was a party there and young kids were running around the hotel at all hours of the night screaming and banging on doors.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2017
Alison, I am extremely sorry that there were loud kids during your stay. I will make sure that our security team is aware of your review so we can plan better in the future. I hope you will provide us with the opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future. Best Regards, Brooke Guest Experience Champion
5 out of 5
by Matthew

Great stay

Posted Nov 15, 2017 on Hotels
Clean and updated and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2017
Matthew, Thank you for the 5 star review! Best Regards, Brooke Guest Experience Champion
5 out of 5
by Stephanie

Great Hotel, Great People!

Posted Nov 10, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay, clean, affordable, and customer service was awesome! Front Desk, Room Service, Housekeeping, and the Bartender in the Saloon were all kind and helpful! I would stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2017
Stephanie, Thank you so much for the great review! I am so excited that you had a wonderful stay. We appreciate your business and hope to see you in the future! Best Regards, Brooke Guest Experience Champion
3 out of 5
by Charles

Convenient to I81

Posted Nov 8, 2017 on Hotels
The layout of the hotel was a little odd. Elevator for room floors was all the way down a long hallway past many meeting rooms from the front desk. The main dining room was not open so it was in the bar lounge. Limited menu, service was OK. Didn't have any continental breakfast so I skipped. I think there are better choices in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2017
Charles, I am sorry that your stay with us was less than perfect. I will make sure that your review is taken seriously and any issues we can immediately fix will be done. I hope that you provide us with the opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future. Best Regards, Brooke Guest Experience Champion
4 out of 5
by Sara

Posted Nov 5, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2017
Sara, Thank you for the 4 star review! We hope to see you again in the future! Sincerely, Brooke Guest Experience Champion
4 out of 5
by Curt

Posted Oct 27, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2017
Curt, Thank you for the 4 star review! We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Brooke Guest Experience Champion