Ratings based on 193 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buffalo NY

Expedia and Holiday Inn Fail from the Get Go

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Staff, safety.
I booked through Expedia a King bed, only to arrive and find they did not have one. Then, several drunk men saw me checking in from bar to right and came over to reservations desk, where they were trying to chat. Hotel associate told them not to scare the guests away, so I assume they were "regulars" The hotel associate then must have felt for my safety to whisper my room #. I was then sent to room 429.. where the door was propped open and the door plate was busted. I had to go all the way back (and this is no small hotel) and get another room. The hotel engineer happened to be at the desk. He was apologetic. The desk associate never apologized for the inconvienence or seemed to care, so he actually stepped in and offered breakfast in the morning. I would never stay there again, or even a Holiday Inn at this point.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017 by Brooke Mendoff, Hotel Management
Jennifer, I apologize that we did not meet the standard you have come to expect from the Holiday Inn brand. As a safety measure, we are not allowed to say guest's room number aloud, but I am sorry if that made you feel unsafe when staying with us. That is not our intention. I do apologize that you did not receive the room type you had requested. I will be speaking with the our front desk team on handling customer issues. I am sorry that you did not have a great experience while staying with us. We would love the opportunity to exceed your expectation in the future. Sincerely, Brooke Mendoff Guest Experience Champion
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Orbitz
Started rough with room and its location. Paid for breakfast but it was not noted by hotel. Ultimately, however, the kinks were worked out and we had a great stay. The bar/ restaurant was great, especially if you like live country and line dancing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by Brooke Mendoff, Hotel Management
Anonymous, Thank you for recently staying with us and for taking the time to review our property. I am pleased to hear you had a good stay with us. We appreciate your business, and hope to see you in the future. Sincerely, Brooke Mendoff Guest Experience Champion
5 out of 5
by Jeffrey C

Holiday Inn Harrisburg, Hershey Area

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
Convenient to Harrisburg, very close to Penn National Casino and short ride to Hershey. Free shuttle to casino, but make sure they know you want to use it. They didn't really seem to have a set schedule for shuttle runs, but we called when ready to return and they picked us up within minutes. Large hotel with restaurants/bar and pools. Reasonably priced rooms for the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017
Jeffrey C, Thank you for recently staying with us at the Holiday Inn Harrisburg Hershey and for taking the time to review our hotel. I am happy to hear you had a great stay with us! We appreciate your business, and hope to see you in the future. Sincerely, Brooke Mendoff Guest Experience Champion
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down hotel

Posted Feb 6, 2017
The overall room seemed run down. Holes in the curtain, saggy uncomfortable beds, ice makers on floor weren't working, and exhaust fans in bathrooms on floor didn't work. The waitress at breakfast was unattentive. Our family and others would not use this hotel again.
5 out of 5
by Jason

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent customer service. Very friendly staff they went above and beyond to make our NYE enjoyable. Close proximity to Hersheypark and the Tanger outlets.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grantsville, PA

Nice Location - Very Friendly Staff

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
Relaxing
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
Check in great! Room-Meh! Restaurant/Saloon-ok service, no wine selections, very good wings! BUT Bed Bugs not so good! Did get a refund, typically never complain.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear traveler: Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on line. I am sorry that we did not exceed your expectations. We double checked the room that you stayed in as well as called our pest control provider which we do with any comment regarding insects and did not find any bed bugs in the room. I am pleased that you did experience great service at check-in, liked our wings, and the guest service team empathized with your dissatisfaction by offering a refund. Thanks again for your feedback as it is valued to improve our services. Sincerely, Matt English General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler: Thank you for staying with us and rating our property. I hope will stay with us in the future when in the area. Sincerely, Matt English General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler: Thank you for the 4 star rating. We hope you will stay with us in the future. Sincerely, Matt English General Manager
5 out of 5
by thomas k. from Cincinnati OH

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
Just there overnight, but the hotel was very pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Thomas: Thank you for your 5 star rating. I am pleased to hear that you had a pleasant stay. Sincerely, Matt English General Manager