Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2018
Charming place to stay with lovely dining experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2018
Beautiful inn, just wslking distance to great little shops and restaurants. Perfect location if visiting Denison University. Loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2018
Only downside was a slow breakfast. Hostess was very hard working but no manager on duty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely return to old style charm.

Posted Mar 17, 2018
Close to Denison University and charming Granville with great food!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2018
Very comfortable and charming . Friendly and personable in every way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Posted Mar 4, 2018
Lovely room. Great location. Updates are really great. Visiting my son at Dennison- I love staying here but never book early enough. this time I got lucky Love the continental breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newark , OHIO

PERFECT GET AWAY

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Pros: romantic , old fashioned , and quiet
Cons: hard to get a hold of the hotel when you call in , tired 4 times .
We needed a quiet romantic night away and this was the perfect romantic setting for our stay. Everyone was very nice and welcoming, we had a clean and beautiful room and also a comfortable bed and his and her robes. It was quiet and relaxing and we decided to dine in at the restaurant which was very delicious. I would recommend this place for sure.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unique and beautiful hotel

Posted Dec 26, 2017 on Hotels
We were very happy with our stay. Everything was clean and their customer service was great. We had our 2 year old grandson with us and the lady who checked us in even came to the room and set up a pack n play for him. We enjoyed a nice dinner in their restaurant and the complementary breakfast was very good. We will definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Grand old inn thoughtfully rehabilitated

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Great surprise. The inn is a lovely marriage of old and new. It is close to Denison University. The restaurant is the best in Granville with some pleasant surprises. Breakfast was included. It was better than the chain hotels offer.