Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2018
The Granville Inn is an excellent point of departure from the mundane business trip. It is quaint, with just the right combination of history and modernity. The staff is exceptional and accommodating. Our small staff held an evening sessions and a morning session, both of which were comfortable and well attended to. I fully recommend the Granville Inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Grandeur in Granville

Posted May 26, 2018
A step back to old world elegance in accommodation and service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2018
Charming place to stay with lovely dining experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2018
Beautiful inn, just wslking distance to great little shops and restaurants. Perfect location if visiting Denison University. Loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2018
Only downside was a slow breakfast. Hostess was very hard working but no manager on duty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely return to old style charm.

Posted Mar 17, 2018
Close to Denison University and charming Granville with great food!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2018
Very comfortable and charming . Friendly and personable in every way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Posted Mar 4, 2018
Lovely room. Great location. Updates are really great. Visiting my son at Dennison- I love staying here but never book early enough. this time I got lucky Love the continental breakfast
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Robe debacle

Posted Feb 18, 2018 on Hotels
The hotel was great ! The only reason I didnt give them a higher rating was because a hour after check out,I received a charge on my credit card. The charge was $300 for robes that were missing. On arrival there where no robes in our room! I made a phone call and explained everything and 1hr later the charge was removed because there where no robes in my room. I am grateful that they corrected everything but it still spoiled my trip! I have to travel to the same area next year and I am not sure we will be staying there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newark , OHIO

PERFECT GET AWAY

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Pros: romantic , old fashioned , and quiet
Cons: hard to get a hold of the hotel when you call in , tired 4 times .
We needed a quiet romantic night away and this was the perfect romantic setting for our stay. Everyone was very nice and welcoming, we had a clean and beautiful room and also a comfortable bed and his and her robes. It was quiet and relaxing and we decided to dine in at the restaurant which was very delicious. I would recommend this place for sure.