Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newark , OHIO

PERFECT GET AWAY

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Pros: romantic , old fashioned , and quiet
Cons: hard to get a hold of the hotel when you call in , tired 4 times .
We needed a quiet romantic night away and this was the perfect romantic setting for our stay. Everyone was very nice and welcoming, we had a clean and beautiful room and also a comfortable bed and his and her robes. It was quiet and relaxing and we decided to dine in at the restaurant which was very delicious. I would recommend this place for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Grand old inn thoughtfully rehabilitated

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Great surprise. The inn is a lovely marriage of old and new. It is close to Denison University. The restaurant is the best in Granville with some pleasant surprises. Breakfast was included. It was better than the chain hotels offer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix AZ

Granville Hotel -Noise

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Beautiful old hotel with great character. However do not plan on getting a sound sleep as each room has its own heating and air conditioning system (HVAC). When the thermostat turns the system on, the noise will wake the dead. Fortunately it does cycle off for a few minutes.Also had to complain to manager about loud party going on in next room. Nice light breakfast was included.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely, Convenient setting

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Recently remodeled historic hotel in picture postcard Ohio small college town. Convenient walking distance to restaurants and shopping. Hotel dining has a lovely setting and good food. Nicely appointed rooms with very comfortable beds.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Winner!

Posted Sep 30, 2017 on Hotels
We look forward to going back and staying a little longer to fully enjoy the offerings of this lovely inn and the surrounding area.
5 out of 5
by Scott

Granville inn

Posted Sep 23, 2017 on Hotels
Inn is amazing right in town next to everything!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Room small, but have to consider it is an historical landmark. Taking that into consideration, it still could have been bigger in our opinion. My husband & I stayed 2 nights. First day bathroom sink did not drain very well. By second night it was worse. We were checking out next morning so tried to ignore. Comp breakfast a joke, but we were not laughing. Quiche served in small round foil cup - more like appetizer. BTW, we are normal size folks so just were looking for normal size breakfast. Oatmeal was served to us in what looked like approx. half cup. Pathetic!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from peachtree city, ga

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Lovely place and very friendly staff. Great food too!
5 out of 5
by Jana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Julieann

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels