Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Great place to stay. I was there to visit my son at Dennison which was a easy drive. Breakfast was delicious. Room was large and comfortable. Planning to stay there again and would recommend it to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicagoland

Wish I had more time to spend there!

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: Cozy, homey feel
Loved it--felt very well taken care of. I just wish I had had more time!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jackson Mississippi

Very comfortable place.

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: The room was large as was the bathroom. We loved the breakfast! Furnishings were nice.
Cons: Need to have a room on the first floor. Difficult to carry luggage upstairs. Would prefer to have a television in the room.
Location: The town of Granville is picturesque and has a very good Mexican Restaurant.
We enjoyed visiting with the new owner. We found the house to be very attractive and quiet. The welcome room was comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Beautiful! Lovely breakfast and evening wine and cheese.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Existing Owners on the way out

Posted Jan 11, 2015
My stay was adequate. Surprised there was no soap or drinking glasses in the bathroom. Room was comfortable and clean but grounds need attention. Breakfast was a disappointment - frozen waffle and very very crisp bacon. Hopefully, when new owners take over service and attention to detail will improve.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mentor Oh.

Nice, Clean, Secluded and Quaint.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Very comfortable and Old Style. Farm house setting in Rural area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Heather from Connecticut

Lovely Bed & Breakfast with fantastic food.

Posted Apr 21, 2014
This was a refreshing alternative to the chain suite hotels we were staying in during our college hunting trip. The owners were accommodating, but not intrusive. Our room was fantastic and immaculate. And the breakfast was superb. Conveniently located close to downtown Granville.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Great stay at Orchard House B & B

Posted May 10, 2012
Wonderful night at the Orchard House Bed and Breakfast. Quiet, well-decorated, clean room and a comfortable bed. Good breakfast (orange juice, bacon, cinnamon raisin french toast, fresh coffee). Be sure to allow time to see the animals on the property (peacocks, llamas, ram, bunnies, and dogs). The ram and one of the llamas were very friendly, and with a little coaxing came over for attention. The llama gave me a kiss on the nose, which was a first. They have four lambs and a pot-bellied pig, too, but they were in the barnyard and not near enough to pet. The owners are welcoming and courteous. I definitely recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lee from Hastings-on-Hudson, NY, USA

Love B&B, close to downtown Granville

Posted Apr 7, 2012
Pros: Charming, nicely decorated B&B
Location: 5 minutes outside downtown Granville, Ohio
This is a lovely bed and breakfast, in a relaxing and pastoral setting. The house was quirky and charming, and the hosts were very accommodating. I was in the area with my daughter, who was visiting Denison University, so I ended up only staying the one night. If I ever came back to Granville, I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jennifer from Ferndale, MI, USA

Quirky, charming, comfortable

Posted Mar 14, 2012
Pros: Comfy beds, delicious breakfast, unobtrusive but kind hosts, quirky modern decor
Cons: I had my own bathroom but i had to leave my room to get to it, which made me a little self conscious that I was disturbing the other guests.
Location: It is outside the village in a more rural area and is certainly part of a farm. There a number of animal there which you can see and pet.
Orchard house is a beautiful converted farmhouse just outside of the village of Granville. Beautifully renovated and quirkily decorated, it is a delightful b&b with excellent breakfasts, a serene atmosphere, comfy beds, and gracious hosts who would engage as much as or as little as you might like. Highly recommended!