Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by kristin from Ohio

Beautiful B&B

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
This B&B was just lovely! Close enough to the University and downtown area and yet far enough away to enjoy the quiet country evening! The house and grounds are beautiful. Breakfast was amazing and the staff top notch! I cannot wait to return!
5 out of 5
by Laura M from Kalamazoo

Denison getaway

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Dean and Jodi were wonderful hosts! The B&B and grounds were lovely and very well kept. I was greeted with a glass of wine and cheese and crackers when I arrived. A very nice touch after a long day of travel. The location is very convenient for parents of Denison as it is only 3 miles south of the campus. Breakfast was amazing with asparagus onion quiche, bacon, sourdough bread and a lovely apple salad! All the food and coffee are from local producers as well as their own eggs. Wonderful!!!! I would definitely return and recommend to any and all travelers!!!
5 out of 5
by Lynn from Goshen Ma

Overnight in Grannville Ohio

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
Came a little early and was allowed in our room, and given an upgrade..which was a pleasant surprise..very accommodating. Locally grown organic breakfast. We were there for our daughters performance ar Dennison University. Came and went no problems. Overall a pleasant stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Great place to stay. I was there to visit my son at Dennison which was a easy drive. Breakfast was delicious. Room was large and comfortable. Planning to stay there again and would recommend it to anyone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicagoland

Wish I had more time to spend there!

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: Cozy, homey feel
Loved it--felt very well taken care of. I just wish I had had more time!!
5 out of 5
by Rita from Virginia

Beautifully Decorated and Welcoming 1800's B and B

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed here cause athletic event at Dennison University. The B and B was lovely, big beautifully decorated rooms in 1800's country home. Host very welcoming. Breakfast a healthy country breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Ronald from Hamburg, NY

Pleasure travel

Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
We were travelling to attend a high school reunion in Cincinnati. Granville was a very convenient stopover to make a two-day trip. Everything about Orchard House was most delightful and proprietors were very accommodating. We'll go there again next year.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jackson Mississippi

Very comfortable place.

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: The room was large as was the bathroom. We loved the breakfast! Furnishings were nice.
Cons: Need to have a room on the first floor. Difficult to carry luggage upstairs. Would prefer to have a television in the room.
Location: The town of Granville is picturesque and has a very good Mexican Restaurant.
We enjoyed visiting with the new owner. We found the house to be very attractive and quiet. The welcome room was comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Beautiful! Lovely breakfast and evening wine and cheese.