Ratings based on 726 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First trip to Vancouver

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Location: Stanley park, Canada place, ferry to nort harbour, capilano bridge, gas town, long walks along the sea wall. Vancouver museum. Great gin distillery.
Granville island was a very convenient and interesting base for our trip. Easy walking to Stanley park and across to downtown areas. Good bars, restaurants and shops.Market excellent. Hotel was perfect. Nice room with view over the false creek. Staff couldn't be more helpful, polite and obliging. Good beer from the in house microbrewery.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Beautiful location in the arts district surrounded

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Have been 7-8 times in the last 10 years. Long-time staff are AMAZING but one new staffer at the desk had a chill factor that I could have done without. As always, the rooms are impeccably tended to and the check-in/check-out was easy. Adjacent park with walking paths are convenient for walking the dog. Park once and enjoy everything on the island without fussing around. Tons of recreational, entertainment, and shopping opportunities within an easy stroll. Love the public market and craft shops, bookstore, wine merchant, theatre sports, boat rentals, live musicians busking on the street, etc. such a quiet property for one that has so much at hand. It's the geography which allows for that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta

Travelling with an infant

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Everything was fantastic! The only trouble we had was getting our infant playpen. I had called prior to coming to confirm would have one in the room and it was not there when we arrived. We had to call three times to get it up to our room which was inconvenient considering we had to get baby to sleep. Otherwise happy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Lovely two day trip to Granville Island. Everything right there. Rooms are clean. Staff were helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kamloops

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Very central with nice views from restaurant and bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Accessibility

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Pros: High count sheets, thick fluffy towels, toiletries. The staff was outstanding from the housekeeper to front desk to wait staff.
Cons: Nothing. Staff immediately corrected a room issue.
Location: see experience
Being on Granville Island, you can walk to public market, theatre, boutique shops. It was fascinating to watch the glass blowers at work. There is a really unique display made by the artists and artisans of the area outside the Ocean Cement Plant...it is a system of pulleys and balls and trucks and gadgets that is fascinating for both adults and children to watch. The public market has gorgeous displays of fruit, flowers, meat, pastries of all kinds and crafts as well as great fish and chips. You can take the water taxi to the other side of False Creek and walk uptown to the city center. Able to take taxi to Christ Church Cathedral which is an active historical church and very much enjoyed Christmas Eve service. The meal service at the hotel was outstanding. Excellent presentation. Good flavors.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Posted Dec 28, 2015
This is a lovely boutique hotel with contemporary rooms and luxurious decor. Although close to the busy market shops and galleries of Granville Island, the hotel is not at all noisy. We enjoyed the harbour views from the rooms and Dockside restaurant., and will continue to choose this hotel when we visit Vancouver.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Surrey BC

Nice hotel in a waterfront location

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Very pleasant boutique hotel with waterfront location in the Granville Island neighborhood. Lots of dining options and interesting shops nearby and good walking along the waterfront. Close to public transit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vernon

Thanks for a great weekend d

Posted Dec 8, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay even though the weather wasn't the best. We will definitely visit again and would be happy to stay at Granville Island Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2015
hotel is in a very great location. with the market and lots of great restaurants close, also the water taxi is right there too and makes it easy to get over to downtown with a cool view of the building etc... would stay here again for sure and you will like everything about it.