Ratings based on 1,143 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cute hotel in unique artsy area

Posted Apr 11, 2018
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms were small but very clean. The beds were extremely comfortable and the bedding was nice. Bathroom was updated with great shower. Perfect location for checking out the Granville Island shops. Easy access to the city of Vancouver.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Island

Conveniently located near downtown Vancouver.

Posted Apr 10, 2018
Pros: Location, parking. Granville Island has a lot to offer with restaurants and shops as well as the indoor market.
Quiet, pleasant hotel with lovely restaurant. Staff very helpful and friendly. Free parking right outside the front door! Comfortable bed with nice linens. Clean. Granville Island is fun to explore with the market, lots of dining options, and shops. No complaints whatsoever.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria BC

Rooms like any other hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2018
Pros: The shower was on the deluxe side
Cons: Something should have been done when I expressed my lack of satisfaction with the room.
Location: The hotel is placed on the far end of Granville Island beside a small park. The location is excellent is you are spending time on the island.
The Granville Island Hotel, is a very upscale hotel with beautiful fixtures and decor in the lobby, dinning room, and lounge. The rooms however, are like any other hotel you could get for less than half the price. When we arrived we were informed that the dinning room was closed for a private function, but the menu was available in the lounge. I was not about to pay $150 plus for dinner for two to eat it in the lounge. The rooms were like any other hotel. My room had a view of a wall, and a loud exhaust vent. Although if I put my cheek against the window I had a bit of a view of False Creek. I am sure the room further down the wing had a great view. The room was hot, even though I turned the thermostat down to 15 the room stayed at 25. I could have opened the window, and I did...But that only made the exhaust vent much louder and it ran all night. When we checked out the next morning, the person on the desk asked how our stay was. I explained the issues I have noted above. The response from the desk clerk was "oh, that is too bad, here is your receipt. Have a nice day". If you are going with the intent to spend your time at the hotel, make use of the amenities like the jacuzzi, workout room, dinning room, etc. then the hotel and price are worth it. If you are going expecting a nice upscale room to enjoy, then save your money, a Holiday Inn would be just as good as the rooms here, or at least the room I was given. I can't speak to the rest of the hotel. .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg MB

Beautiful hotel right on the harbour!

Posted Apr 5, 2018
We stayed at the Granville Island Hotel for three nights in mid March. It was in a great location - very close (walkable) to the sights, shops and restaurants of Granville Island - there is a lot to enjoy in the area. The room was very clean - lovely bathroom - very nice bed - and we had a partial view of the waterfront with all the activity going on there from the small balcony. Recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from

Nice large room with beautiful water view.

Posted Apr 3, 2018
Pros: Location!. It is fun to be on Granville Island.
Location: Granville Island is fun to visit for restaurants and shopping. It is not far from UBC or downtown Vancouver.
We enjoyed at the hotel. It was very rainy while we were there and a leak developed over one of the windows which was odd but really did not bother us. The staff is great we really like the happy hour in the bar and the breakfast menu in the restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

beautiful water view and close to Grandville islan

Posted Apr 1, 2018
close to Grandville island very beautiful water view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2018
This is why I never submit these reviews. I have no problem rating the hotel, but I don't want to write a novel...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Interesting places easily accessible from hotel.

Posted Apr 1, 2018
The room was okay, however it would have been nicer if it was a bit more spacious. Housekeeping did a great job keeping our room neat everyday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and Comfortable

Posted Mar 27, 2018
Room was very clean and tidy, staff was friendly and helpful, excellent location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Easy access to everything

Posted Mar 26, 2018
Granville Island Hotel in Vancouver, BC, is a perfect destination! It offers easy access to restaurants, music/entertainment, nature, art & shopping. Kid-friendly too. The hotel is convenient location for walking the waterfront and there's a play area for children. Parking right alongside the hotel. Great vacation!