Ratings based on 441 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2018
Nice new hotel, clean too. The suites are small but are nice. By hotel standards, the TV is tiny.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Duncan, Ok

Posted Jan 21, 2018
Room was clean, roomy, and newly remodeled. I will defiantly stay here again. I had second thoughts after reading a couple of reviews but I’m so glad I took the chance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your valued feedback. We are delighted that you decided to give us a chance to serve you & meet your expectations. We hope to serve you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from katy texas

Close to all town activities.

Posted Dec 20, 2017
Great will go back on my next visit. Very great hotel staff and great breakfast. A nice and clean hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to serve you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shreveport

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 18, 2017
The girl at the front desk when I checked in with very rude the entire time. She didn’t listen to anything I was saying about my room and check in and was very quick to tell me how it was not going to go my way. The room was very nice and clean and the hotel was awesome. The only suggestion I will make is that we had to wait 40 minutes in the line to make a waffle so y’all need to get more waffle makers. This happened both Saturday and Sunday of our stay and lots of people were complaining about it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. Please accept our sincerest apology for the issue with our staff as well as the waffle maker delay. We have shared your feedback with the team and want you to be assured we will us this as a way to improve. We hope to better serve you in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waco, Texas

Nice hotel with great proximity to Grapevine Mills

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Pros: The beds were very comfortable and the bathtub in our room was huge!
This hotel met all our needs. It was clean and comfortable. Some renovations were being done in the breakfast area while we stayed there, but nothing too major and certainly nothing that disrupted our stay. I would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your valued feedback. We are delighted that to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We pride ourselves on memorable experiences and exceeding guest expectations. We hope to serve you again in the near future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Trash wasn't even emptied

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Pros: Location was good. Everything worked and room was in good repair
Cons: Staff needs to step up their "Smile" factor. Obviously, having the prior occupant's trash left in the room made me question overall cleanliness.
I've stayed at this hotel before, without incident. This trip was disappointing. The trash near the desk had not been emptied. I was there three days and the drive was covered with leaves. I never saw anyone trying to blow the leaves away. Granted they are undergoing some remodeling, but the breakfast area did not have adequate seating. Staff seemed too busy to acknowledge me when I passed by...even upon leaving at the end of my stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your valued feedback. I would like to personally apologize for not exceeding expectations during your stay with us. We pride ourselves on service and we always want to meet or exceed expectations. Please be assured that we have spoken with the staff and all issued that occurred during your stay has been address. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope to serve you again soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tyler, TX

Great location but disappointing!

Posted Dec 4, 2017
1. Room not cleaned during two night stay! 2. Breakfast buffet awful! 3. Vacuuming in halls each morning before 9am (and yet no room cleaning during entire stay!). 4. King size bed on extremely high platform! Difficult to get in and out of bed!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your valued feedback. We always want to create memorable experiences and we fell short during your stay with us. Please accept our sincerest apology for the inconveniences experienced during your stay. We hope to better serve you in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bossier City LA

Pleasant Experience

Posted Nov 28, 2017
When we checked in and went to our room, the keys wouldn't work. My husband got another set, and we were able to get into the room. However, we were in an adjoining room with a family that had very loud, upset, screaming children. We immediately knew that, that wasn't going to work for us. We called the front desk, and Catherine was very accommodating with moving us down the hall to another available room. I appreciated the spacious room and size of the tub. The hotel is undergoing renovations, so there are messy areas; but that didn't bother us. The included breakfast was pretty good, pretty comparable to any other hotel chain. The location was pretty quiet and not far from Grapevine Mills or the other places we were visiting. I feel like we had a good stay for the price we paid.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your positive experience. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We pride ourselves on memorable experiences. We hope to serve you again soon.
3 out of 5
by David

Not a good stay in the Dallas area!

Posted Nov 25, 2017 on Hotels
Very disappointing. I used this hotel while visiting family in the area for Thanksgiving. The hotel was being renovated so dust, dirt, noise, and the computer room unavailable - yet, I paid full price. Then no service on Thanksgiving Day - room not cleaned, bed not made, and no clean towels. I discussed this with hotel staff and was told that only a "skeleton staff" was available on Thanksgiving Day, the rooms were not serviced on Thanksgiving Day, but the "skeleton staff" did provide clean towels. Well, I was not informed of this, paid full price on Thanksgiving Day for less-than-full service, and I did not get clean towels. The hotel would not reduced my bill. I travel to the Dallas area and will NOT use this hotel again. Buyer beware.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017
Thank you for your feedback. We are sadden to learn that your experience with us was not as pleasant and hassle free as we would have liked it to be. Please accept our sincerest apology. We hope to have the opportunity again to better serve you.
4 out of 5
by Diana

Great location

Posted Nov 24, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was going thru lobby area construction, but other than that the stay was good. Love the location since we love the Bass Pro and Grapevine Mills Mall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017
Thank you for your valued feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us even through renovations. We hope to serve you again when its time for another Bass Pro Shop visit!!