Ratings based on 1,111 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tx

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Room smelled like cat spray. Blood on two pillowcases. Construction entrance not sealed off. Hotel/staff unconcerned with any of these complaints. Never stay again at an Embassy Suites.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, On

Adequate stay

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Chose this hotel after my flight got cancelled. As of August 2017, the lobby is under renovations. Check in was okay but I had to go back twice because my swipe card did not work. The room was relatively clean, although I found a t-shirt from a previous guest and the toilet wasn't spotless. There was a strong smell, and linens and furniture appear to be quite old. Breakfast was great and lots of choice. The airport shuttle attendants were excellent and professional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Posted Aug 26, 2017
🤗🤗🤗🤗🤗🤗🤗🤗🤗🤗🤗🤗🤗🤗🤗🤗🤗🤗🤗🤗🤗🤗🤗🤗🤗🤗🤗🤗🤗🤗🤗🤗
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Great hotel near shopping

Posted Aug 25, 2017
The hotel was in the middle of renovations, however, it did not affect the customer service in any way. We experienced a problem with the carpet being wet in front of the refrigerator. We notified the desk who sent a key up for us to change rooms within 20 minutes. The evening reception was great as was the breakfast!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oklahoma

More for drinks than families

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Well, first we stayed here with a 1 yr old and a 4 yr old. We got the king bed suite with a fold out couch. Makes it more convenient for our little ones when in the room to have some play room area. The rooms need updated bad. Ours stunk like cigarrates. Even though it was a non smoking room. Than when we were all getting ready for bed the fold out bed was pre made. Which that's nasty first off but than also had a huge nasty stain on the blankets. I took them off and called down for some more. First took them forever to answer. Than when this young lady did she put me on hold forever. Than hung up on me. So when I called back she answered took what I wanted than said it will be a while and hung up on me again. Please keep in mind this is now past 10pm. I waited 30 minutes. Than called again. Got a different lady this time. That thankfully was way nicer. She brought two sheets to us. I was not happy with this hotel. We stayed in this one for 2 nights. I would have gone somewhere else but my husband didnt want to have to carry all our stuff into another hotel. Its priced way to high for what you get. We stayed in another for half this price and it was way more updated and comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Lackluster at best.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: It was conveniently located near the airport and a small town which had nice restaurants for breakfast since the hotel breakfast was a disaster
Cons: See review. The breakfast was a disaster. The check in was a disaster. I would say replace the whole management staff.
Location: Close to breakfast since the hotel breakfast was a disaster. Close to the airport so you can get out of there quickly.
The hotel is undergoing renovations. Fine. However the hotel has almost completely stopped functioning as an Embassy Suites. The whole experience has been reduced to a cheap, budget, old motel feeling. First, check in has been moved to the conference center entrance. No automatic doors for luggage. They park a Embassy shuttle blocking the door so guests must walk all the way around after unloading their luggage in the parking lot because there is no area for luggage unloading by the check in due to their shuttle blocking the area. Then the breakfast is a mess at best. They have large, round banquet tables set up around the lobby for group breakfast. You can eat with 10 of your new found friends. Forget quiet breakfast with your spouse or family breakfast. Nope, not enough tables so everyone is crowded around banquet tables. If you want the buffet banquet experience for breakfast this is your place. Oh, an did I mention the only entrance being two sets of double doors, well then they decided to shut down one set of the double doors so they could paint the vestibule, during check in time. The management of this hotel has lost all touch with reality.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tyler, TX

Disappointing Stay

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Reserved during renovation, wastold they were near completion and were fully functioning.NOT! Afternoon managers cocktail/snacktime was very disappointing. Have stayed several times and hope there will be major improvement.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, TN

Close to airport

Posted Aug 20, 2017
The hotel is close to the airport and the shuttle staff are helpful and friendly. The room was clean but the shower curtain didn't have the liner. The room was warm and the living area and bathroom never cooled down. Also the lighting was very dim. I would say a fair hotel but nothing to wow you.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from McKinney

Not good

Posted Aug 17, 2017
No good television reception No business work station No gift shop or store to buy emergency items Pool was not clean Room had a stale order. Not fresh smelled For the price per night, other hotels are better.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Cockroach in our room!

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: The staff were great, our room was good and the free happy-hour was excellent.
Location: The free shuttle to and from the airport and to the mall was much appreciated. The close proximity of Uncle Bucks restaurant was also great.
We loved the hotel until we found a cockroach in our bathroom. That is the reason for the low rating.