Ratings based on 1,187 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Gorgeous Lobby, Not Much Else to Offer

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Pros: Location, lobby, and staff
Cons: Almost everything else -- rooms need to be renovated, breakfast needs more variety
When we arrived to the hotel, I was happy because the lobby looked great. Very modern, fresh, and recently renovated! However, the room was not renovated and decor was early 1990s. We stayed for two nights and our room was not cleaned. Housekeeping knocked on the door while my husband was showering, and I asked her to come back in about an hour, when we'd be gone. She handed me a stack of towels, and I guess she thought that was all I needed. (I did not ask for towels.) Later that night we returned and our room was still not cleaned. Trash cans full, beds unmade, etc. A perk of Embassy Suites is the free breakfast, which is typically pretty nice. We recently stayed in a Denver Embassy Suites and the breakfast offerings were slightly different each day, but this hotel offered the same things each day, no variety. We come to Grapevine yearly for a family Christmas gathering. I will not be booking with Embassy Suites next year!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grapevine

Posted Dec 4, 2017
I really enjoyed my stay I especially like the extra that was included in my stay as far as the breakfast and happy hour
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles ca

Not the embassy I remembered

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Pros: The breakfast was well done
Cons: The rooms need new carpet and to be checked for mold. The beds need to be replaced.
Location: Close to Grapevine TX main street which is why we chose it and for its reputation as a company but that was not met.
The hotel looks like overall it is nicely kept and the staff was very friendly. The breakfast was good and the main hotel was clean. The room however was a great disappointment. The room smelled of mold or wet dog and it felt moist in the room even if the air was on or off. The bed was one of the worst I've ever slept in. The pillows were small and limp. The bed sank in the middle and our backs hurt in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dallas FW Embassy Suites

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Pros: Breakfast!
Cons: Maybe longer hours
The hotel was great and the breakfast was awesome!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Really nice hotel

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Hotel employees greeted us with smile and helpful. I did not have to wait to check in.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Disappointing because...

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Pros: The lobby and dining area were very nice. The breakfast buffet was nice also
Cons: Update the rooms
We paid for a room with 2 double beds and a sleeper sofa so that our young adult kids would not have to sleep together! The sofa bed was not even functional. It was old and mattress about 2 inches thick. However, in their defense they did say they will be updating in January some of the rooms. We normally would have only paid for a 2 bed room but since we specifically paid for 3 beds this did affect the comfort of the trip in a big way. Facility is nice but rooms really need updating!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

location

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: It worked out great for me
Location: Gaylord Texan andcGrapevine Mills Mall and many restaurants in the area some walking distance
Good location, friendly staff and the buffet breakfast was very good lots to do in the area. I️ took the shuttle to the Gaylord Texan and had a very nice time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque

Overbooked

Posted Nov 25, 2017
I arrived for my stay only to find they had overbooked and I didn't have a room. I wasn't the only one but they did arrange for a room at a nearby Hilton but no free breakfast or free airport shuttle unless we came back to this property. I don't understand why you book more rooms than what you have, especially if the room has already been paid for. They did comp the room although the one I ended up with only had to beds and no sofa sleeper.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Above great!

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Who ever find himself in the DFW airport area, I highly recommend this hotel to stay for night or more.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Embassy suite hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2017
First room had bugs all over the curtains. Took them an hour to come up. Then moved to a second room and had bedbugs. They kept making negative innuendos about Expedia. Multiple times. It was our anniversary and Expedia left notes about it for us. The girl denied the notes then slipped and said something about our 22nd anniversary. I told her I didn't tell her that. Caught she then said oh I see the notes now. Ice machine broke on 3 floors and the button on elevator 9th floor broke.