Ratings based on 1,075 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Cockroach in our room!

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: The staff were great, our room was good and the free happy-hour was excellent.
Location: The free shuttle to and from the airport and to the mall was much appreciated. The close proximity of Uncle Bucks restaurant was also great.
We loved the hotel until we found a cockroach in our bathroom. That is the reason for the low rating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Vacation

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Had a wonderful experience the service was excellent and the people were great
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Construction mess

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Once the construction is done this will be an amazing hotel. The staff were very accommodating and helpful
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oklahoma

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Hotel was under construction - room was not cleaned daily - had to request towels and cleaning - finally got room cleaned and they took all towels and never replace with clean . Took 3 requests to get the room cleaned, multiple calls to get fresh towel eventually went to the desk and waited until they brought clean towels. Hallways had spilled food thru out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Eros, LA

Close to Dfw

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Friendly staffs.
Location: Close by shoppers and attractions
The hotel is under renovation so they are doing their best to accommodate our needs. Other than the noises from the construction, it is a good place with close by shopping mall and easy access to the airport.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Took priority over certain guests.

Posted Jul 3, 2017
They gave us a room we didn't book, and didn't give us a heads up. Sink exploded in the room and got all over my property. Management handled it in a professional way. But I wouldn't stay here.m again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay for a layover on the way to Galveston

Posted Jun 27, 2017
We live the Embassy. Roomy, great breakfast and happy hour. We always try to stay here when traveling
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hobbs NM

Great location for us to do things in Graoevine

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Checked in, hotel under update conditions. Everything handled well under circumstances. We left an item and 1 day later a front desk manager went and tracked it down within an hour!! Thanjs
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Major renovations taking place!

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Convenient location to what we needed - airport, etc.
Cons: It would have been great to know that major renovations were underway. It will take months to complete the job.
When renovations are complete, this will be a beautiful hotel. Construction was taking place in the downstairs area. The hotel appeared to be fully booked when we were there. One elevator not operational. People had to wait a lengthy period of time to get one. We took the stairs. We were attending a wedding in Grapevine and many family members stayed at this location. Our room didn't get cleaned while we were out. Asked for fresh towels at the registration desk. Crazy busy there and didn't get them. We have always enjoyed our stay at Embassy Suites. Nice rooms, great breakfast. This was an unusual experience due to the construction.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Expedia did not put on the website that the hotel is under renovation. There was no gift shop available to purchase items and it was kind of dangerous to walk around with caution tape everywhere.