Ratings based on 1,677 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Easy check in. Front desk staff were wonderful! Room was clean and bed was very comfy!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gaylord Texan

Posted Sep 5, 2017
The bed was very umcomfortable. Otherwise, the stay was enjoyable. Should have adult only areas without the nuissance of loud kids.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Neat hotel but way overpriced.

Posted Aug 25, 2017
I could have stayed at nicer hotels for far less money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas

Great time

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Loved Gaylord experience. We were looking for a good alternative to the Great(ly overpriced) Wolf Lodge, and G-lord was perfect. A little surprised Paradise Springs was not attached to property, but 30 second shuttle ride was no big deal. More family oriented than 'kid' oriented than GWL
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Borger, Tx

Overpriced and overrated

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Ridiculous! Very nice place, but way way overpriced. An 8-oz carton of chocolate milk for our granddaughter cost $5. Also didn't like having to hike about a quarter of a mile to the parking garage that cost $20 a day. It's stupid to pay that much money for an average stay. It's pure greed of the business to charge those prices. I can afford those prices, but refuse to be taken advantage of. We won't be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The staff was super friendly. We love the water park very fun and fun for kids. We look forward to coming for the winter festivities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Great experience & will definitely return. Will also recommend the Gaylord to friends and family
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

the epitome of a bad resort

Posted Jul 30, 2017
I am not sure where to start. This was supposed to be a high end resort, but turned out to be a cheap badly designed, poorly run pseudo-resort with cost cutting at every corner. The hotel was supposed to be lakefront, but actually has no access to the lake. The only pool that is supposed to serve hundreds of rooms is slightly larger than a backyard pool. The food was terrible and the service was even worse. Employees were rude, and disfranchised. The room has a very odd design. The signage were terrible. There were no signs to be found for the elevators, and by the way, there were only 4 elevators for this behemoth hotel complex. In our room, the window panels had terrible soundproofing, so the music being played in the atrium till early morning hours prevented us from getting good sleep. I burned my hand on the boiling hot water. Almost all hotels keep the hot water >130 F to prevent such accidents. The covered atrium is very noisy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Texas

excellent place to stay vacay

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Everything within walking distance
Cons: I expected more from the steakhouse where we had reservations. Staff was on point but the food wasn't the best.
Location: Loved the waterpark. We will have to do more nightlife next time without the kiddos.
At Check-in Bayley was wonderful. She provided an excellent service and answered all of our questions. She even left some gift cards to the arcade because it was my daughters 6th birthday and we were celebrating at the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nome, TX

Quick getaway!

Posted Jul 15, 2017
We went to the Gaylord Texan for a quick weekend getaway with our 9 and 13 year old daughters! We enjoyed the water park and the activities at the resort.