Ratings based on 1,559 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grapevine, TX

Gaylord Texan

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Beautiful hotel with some aging in the rooms, but comfortable and a beautiful courtyard view. there should be more things to do after hours, but it's a classy hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Way too expensive for what it is

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Hotel room cost $309, but there was another $100 or so in taxes in fees. The Mexican restaurant was terrible and cost about 3 times more than a really good place. The room was tiny!, and not all that nice. I would not recommend this place to anyone. You can get much better rooms in much better hotels in San Antonio for that price. Maybe that’s why the hotel seemed completely empty.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Valet at checkout was a nightmare!

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Called 30 minutes prior to checkout for our vehicle. Came downstairs and waited an additional hour in the freezing cold only to learn that they never went to get our car; after assuring us 2x that it was coming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2017
Beautiful hotel. Wonderful experience. Wish we were staying here longer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel for holidays staycation

Posted Dec 30, 2017
This is our annual after Christmas staycation . Great ice sculptures show. Just one recommendation maybe they can add one or two more restaurants to choose from.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from austin, texas

Christmas adventure

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Overall nice experience at the Gaylord. Our stay was 12/23- 12/25.... The hotel lobby on the evening of 12/23 and 12/24 was ridiculously crowded with people not staying at the hotel. So many people milling around. Too much!!!! The Gaylord must find a way to work through this inconvenience for their paying customers. Not sure we will return to the Gaylord at this time of year. This was our only disappointment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Worl Traveler

Nice hotel with a great Christmas theme.

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Pros: the Christmas theme and activities
Location: Great Wolf Lodge which they stayed 2 nights at as well and enjoyed it very much as well.
Sent three of my daughters (ages 27,19 & 5) off to Dallas area for a short holiday during the Christmas break and they thoroughly enjoyed their time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Great Stay

Posted Dec 30, 2017
We brought our grandchildren to the resort for ICE. Accommodations were great. Room was comfortable. The first few hours we got lost several times because the resort is expansive but staff was always helpful. Our 2-night stay was fantastic and in spite of the crowds and lines, the kids had the time of their lives. Our stay was pricey but the memories and smiles on the kids' faces made it all worth it. My one tiny concern was our being charged $22/Day for parking. Seems a bit much considering the expense of rooms, food, and attractions. Otherwise, awesome time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Merry Christmas

Posted Dec 30, 2017
My husband, daughter and I always spent Christmas with my brother, sister-in-law, nephew and my mother at my brother’s home. My mother died unexpectedly Memorial Day, and my sister-in-law’s mother died two months later. We could not bear to celebrate Christmas as usual so my husband and I thought about the Gaylord. We stayed Christmas Eve and Christmas night. We definitely got into the spirit, and we had a good Christmas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Fun, exciting staycation for our family of three!!

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Check in was a breeze, and Brooke really went above and beyond to accommodate our requests. Room was stellar, with a beautiful view of the picturesque atrium. We loved the snow tubing with our 3.5 year old, and would highly recommend a fast pass. Overall, Amazing experience at the Gaylord!