Ratings based on 829 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but a little pricey

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Considering the price I paid for my room, I was expecting the hotel to be a little nicer. Especially since it’s pretty far from the downtown core. The buffet was mediocre. That being said the staff are really nice and the room was clean and quiet, which is exactly what I was looking for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Texas

Beautiful

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: Open vaulted ceilings and a cozy feeling too
Cons: Clean the walls and fixtures, it looked like the maid was hurried and didn't take the time to thoroughly clean before we arrived.
Location: Centrally located to all of DFW
Beautiful open lobby, nice restaurants, very helpful staff - comfy and enjoyable. Lots of things to do onsite - Swimming, outdoor jogging, tennis, volleyball and lots of nature all around. Close access to all of DFW too. We will be returning!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oklahoma City

Not enough staff

Posted Dec 4, 2017
You were not allowed to take a luggage cart on your own to your room to load or unload. I got there at 11pm and had to wait for the Bell man to bring a cart for a while, even though there was no one else checking in. When I checked out I called to have the concierge bring a luggage cart up to my room. After a while of waiting I went down to ask if I can just load my things up on my own but I was told I can only use a luggage cart if he/she brings it up. I ended up making 3 trips back and forth to my car. I’m a single mom so this isn’t a hotel I’ll be staying in again. The rooms, grounds, and pool were nice. It was also clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Only problem I had was the first room drainage was an issue. They had to move my room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Longview, tx

High expectations.

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Me and my wife had a chance to get away from our kids for one night and chose this hotel based on appearance through expedia and reviews. We don't get away much. The hotel is nice and big. The rooms are comfortable and clean. The location is close to the mall. Our issues were this... We were woken up at 7:55 am by housekeeping. Seriously? Before even 8 am? I called the desk to complain and they made It out to be our fault because we did not use the do not disturb sign. What hotel allows its staff to wake up customers that early when we haven't checked out to begin with? That was pretty bad in my opinion. So we get up and head to breakfast where we find a large amount of Whataburger garbage piled up next to the elevators. It stunk the hallway up like onions. The problem with that is that it was there the night before. So the cleaning staff had to have passed this by to come wake us up. Next, breakfest is not included. A bowl of cold cereal was listed as $12. Do what now? I went and confirmed ths with the front desk... no, breakfast was not free.. ok then. Also the shower in the room confused me. It's a standup shower, nicely designed and built... but the water just runs onto the bathroom floor. Only half of the shower is enclosed and we could not stop water from getting on the floor so all of our towels were used up on that. We usually stay in a different hotel when we make this trip but wanted to try something nicer for a change. It was disappointing, sorry to say.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Laredo, Tx

Nice.

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Location: Near Westlake and downtown Irving. Nice restaurants and shopping.
Nice hotel but they gave us a handicap room. I don't think that's fair for the bathroom did not have any counterspace to put anything. We did not figure that out until we were installed and saw the bathroom. We only stayed for one night instead of two. One night was enough for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas texas

Wonderful

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Clean rooms. Great staff. Had a wonderful stay. Love the lake area. Very peaceful.
5 out of 5
by Cheryl

Great weekend getaway!

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
Had a great time - had power outage for about an hour - staff did a good job keeping guests comfortable.. We had a great stay. Received breakfast coupons - breakfast was wonderful! Dorothy was our server and did a fantastic job taking care of us. We will definitely recommend this hotel!
4 out of 5
by JOHN

Nice stay

Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels
Nice over all. Room seemed a bit humid and air never really got as cold as we liked but then again it is summer there. :) All in all nice!
2 out of 5
by Valerie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Hotels