Ratings based on 623 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Way too expensive for what it is

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Good breakfast buffet
Cons: Better desk staff
Booked a stay for one night. Room was comfortable and mostly clean. Nothing fancy but decent amenities in the room. Breakfast buffet was good as well. What's keeping me from giving this five stars: I have two "problems" with my stay. The first is that the desk staff are not too keen. The night desk clerk was OK, but at least one of the two Sunday morning desk clerks was not interested in his job at all. I mean, feet up and texting on his phone while the other was attempting to serve me at the counter. Neither was dressed professionally and did not represent Best Western. They didn't even have name tags. Not professional, certainly not for that price, which is my next HUGE problem. This room was $200 a night. This is not a $200 per night hotel. Maybe $120 at best. The mediocre condition of the room and the lackluster staff DO NOT WARRANT $200 per night. I chose this hotel because so many others in the area were poorly reviewed for cleanliness, etc., but this was not such an improvement that it warrants double the price. If I return to the area, I will not be staying in this hotel again. Stay in Nevada City or even Auburn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ca.

Nice hotel close to shopping centers

Posted Oct 7, 2017
We enjoyed the location of this hotel, as it was close to a Wedding we attended.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montana

new carpet a must

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: new carpet in room
Carpet needs replacing. The worst I have seen in many years. At least a good cleaning would help. Good bed and quiet a/c. Clean bath with a good shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sparks, NV

Comfort under the trees.

Posted Sep 28, 2017
We love this old place; have stayed here before to attend the annual Draft Horse Classic at the fairgrounds. Well layed out, nice landscaping, remodeled and up to date while maintaining the character and ambiance of an older place. Nice staff, good breakfast. And yes - wonderful place under the trees.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from central Valley, CA

Where to park?

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Pros: The lobby staff was fast, efficient and very friendly.
Room was small for a king size bed and very pricey. There was no luggage rack for our bags. Closet door was old and didn't work properly. Toilet was small in a very small bathroom. Couldn't get the tv to work. Wifi didn't work until the second day. No extra pillows or an extra blanket. Thankfully we had brought our own. And the parking was horrible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Best Western Hospitality

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: The hot breakfast was very good and the outdoor seating area was comfortable and pleasant. Clean rooms,great A/C,comfortable beds.
Location: The shopping center directly across the street was very convenient especially if travelling with kids. plenty of restaurants, CVS and Safeway.
The hotel staff was more than hospitable when they offered the breakfast area for us and our other out of town family members that were visiting to come congregate at our hotel. They brought us bottled waters and allowed us to bring outside food and make ourselves at home.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san rafarl

Noisy, smelly hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Freeway noise bad but guest noise worse. Heard everybody coming and going including those staying in the pool outside our door until 11pm. Only sleep available is between 2am-5am. The room was supposed to be non-smoking but stank of cigarettes, bedding was stained, carpet dirty and bathroom so small difficult to get in and out of. Oh and a coffee maker that looked like it had been picked out of a trash can. Can't believe I spent almost $300 to spend one night in this hole.
5 out of 5
by VeeAnne M Marquis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by MARK

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Anthony

Nice stay

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
Nice place. Pool and hot tub a bonus