Ratings based on 7 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richland, WA

Nevada City is so quaint!

Posted May 4, 2015
Loved it all. Only recommendation would be to have thicker towels😄. Taking a shower in a claw foot tub is an experience! Food was wonderful and Ruth is a sweetie!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2015 by The DCI Team, Hotel Management
Thank you. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We are already addressing the towel situation you mentioned. Thank you for bringing it to our attention.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Santa Clara,CA

Very cozy Bed & Breakfast

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: The location of the Inn as well as the Inn Keeper's cooking. She made an excellent breakfast each morning and served it to us out on the patio!
Cons: It wasn't a big deal to us, but some may find that having a shower at the foot of the bed, is a little uncomfortable.
Location: There are restaurants, wine-tasting and shops that are fun to visit. The movie "The Christmas Card" was filmed there so that is a big deal in town!
The Deer Creek Inn is a beautiful place to stay to get away for the weekend. It is within walking distance of downtown Nevada City so no need to drive anywhere to get a bite to eat, a cocktail, do some shopping or just walk around and take in the gold miner history. The Inn is very clean, quiet and is the perfect place to relax. Located right next to a babbling brook, the Inn has chairs out there for you to take in the serenity of the trees and water. We took a bottle of wine out there and sat by the water and relaxed for a couple of hours. It was very peaceful. There isn't much nightlife in Nevada City so if you're looking for that, this isn't the place for you. I would highly recommend the Deer Creek Inn to anyone who wants a quiet getaway to a cute little town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Overnight to visit friends.

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Pros: Very beautiful and richly decorated and enhanced with Christmas decor. Two rooms downstairs to read or socialize. Sitting area in bedroom.
Cons: Heating in the bedroom was a little lacking.
Location: All downtown area is within two short blocks. Beautiful creek and sitting area (but too cold, of course, during Dec.)
Warm welcome. Cocktail hour with appetizers gave a chance to visit with other guests. Very short walk to the main area of town, restaurants and stores. Beautiful stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pete from San Francisco Bay Area

Quiet Stay in Beautiful Victorian

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Very pleasent stay in a quiet Victorian that has been impecibly restored - overlooking the banks of Deer Creek adjacent to downtown Nevada City. Very close to quaint gold-rush era buildings and shopping on Broad Street; yet far enough from the street hubub. gracious hostess and fabulous, tasty breakfast. We would definitely stay here again and plan to have a group stay over vacation someday soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very relaxing

Posted Nov 11, 2012
Ruth looked after us excellently. The breakfast was superb.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA, USA

Nice Victorian B+B

Posted Sep 21, 2012
Pros: Large rooms, close to creek, wonderful breakfasts, very nice hostess.
Cons: Claw foot tub shower, noisy bath fan.
Location: One block from downtown Nevada City, next to Deer Creek.
A very nice B+B in a quaint older home. Good size rooms. Claw-foot tubs. Wonderful breakfasts. Can't speak to niose level since we were the only guests at that time. Great hostess. Close to downtown Nevada City.