Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by KEVIN from Clovis, CA

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
Really a Nice Stay
4 out of 5
by Carol M from Bend

Home Away From Home

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
I loved 'coming home' to the B & B in the evenings. The home and setting were beautiful and serene, and the hostess was friendly and hospitable. As is true with historic or older B & B's, you trade some comforts such as climate control for your room for a more intimate stay. I would definitely come back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous little place with a lovely hostess.

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: everything. the room was lovely, the location was perfect.
I wasn't sure what to expect but I was beyond pleasantly surprised. Gorgeous bed and breakfast with a lovely hostess. The breakfast was great too.
5 out of 5
by Bridget

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SF Bay Area

The Inn is close to downtown.

Posted May 20, 2016
The room (Ida) at the back of the Inn is reached by a very steep and narrow stairway above the laundry room. Traffic noise from the highway and the parallel road is noticeable, as is garbage collection at dawn, about 5:45 a.m., on Tuesday. We had a nine o'clock commitment at the county government center each morning of our two night stay. A notice in the room stated breakfast is served PROMPTLY at nine. We phoned the off-site manager to see if we could have breakfast at eight. No, breakfast is cooked only once, but coffee and muffins were available from seven. Asked if a price accommodation would be granted, No, we were already paying a reduced rate (the rate on their web site). Their website states breakfast is available from 9 to 10:30. Manager later said because other guest were friends, they would be agreeable to breakfast at 8:30 a.m. Do wonder what was possible if we had read web site prior to visit and called ahead. Nevada City is an historic and very friendly town, ate in three restaurants which were all VERY good.
5 out of 5
by David from Alamo

Deer Creek Inn Review

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
We were in Nevada City for a wedding and the Deer Creek Inn was an ideal place to stay. Ruth, the innkeeper, provided great local knowledge and an outstanding breakfasts! Visit the great downtown and take a side trip on Highway 20 north.
5 out of 5
by Gayla from Prescott, Arizona

I would stay there again at Deer Creek Inn.

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
It was a comfortable, very clean, private room that I had at Deer Creek Inn. Everything was handled perfectly and to my satisfaction. I enjoyed the conversations over coffee in the mornings with a delicious breakfast. Hotel locations was perfect and close to a restaurant, too.
5 out of 5
by Robert from Clovis

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
It was really really nice
5 out of 5
by Bridget from Toronto

Wonderful place, lovely host

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
Beautifully maintained historical house. Ruth was lovely. She made us a five star breakfest and made us feel at home. The location is perfect. Easy to get everywhere on foot. The property is right by a small river so pretty to sit outside. Would deffinately recomend it, well worth it. Thanks Ruth
5 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Hotels