Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Nicely located downtown but quiet and very comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from stanislaus, ca

great place, I'll go back

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Clean and comfortable, walking distance to most things. Bed was awesome, room and bathroom were large.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Posted May 13, 2016
Great centric location close to everything in town and excellent customer service by everyone working in this beautiful hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Great

Posted May 2, 2016
Close to town for car show and shopping. Will be back next year.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SoCal

Pleasant surprise.

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Pros: Great rooms...decent breakfast and even wine tasting and snacks daily.
Location: Right in the heart of Grass Valley and within walking distance of the town's restaurants and attractions.
This place was rated a 3 star by Expedia.....It was much better than that!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auburn, Ca

It was one night, wish we could have stayed longer

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: We could walk everywhere, it was quiet and very clean.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Lots of restaurants and shops
Room was great, wine in the evening and breakfast in the morning Would like to go back and enjoy the other options the hotel had to offer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Excellent stay. I would recommend this hotel. Great location. Everyone was friendly and very welcoming.
5 out of 5
by Bryan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by George from San Francisco

Great hotel and within walking distance of town.

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was great. The folks at the desk were extremely helpful, the continental breakfast in the morning was good, the rooms are very clean, and the hotel is within walking distance of most things in Grass Valley. I was with my three kids and they enjoyed the hot tub and the room was spacious (bathroom was a bit small but fine). Highly recommend this place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from paradise,ca

great customer staff, excellent breakfast,always

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Pros: staff is always top notch....great pool & spa,excellent weight room
Cons: Nothing...Kathy has made sure everything is top of the line at the Hotel
Location: Location is within walking distance to all amenities needed.
Room this time was on back side of lobby/kitchen...we've always had a room not located in that area and have been very happy, but this time noise level in middle of night & very early morning was little excessive for our liking. That being said...this is a very enjoyable place with great staff & service and would recommend it to anyone staying in the Grass Valley area.