Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Place to Sleep

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: It was clean, comfortable, and quite roomy!
Cons: Not sure how the hotel would have control over this, but everyone was standing outside their rooms, smoking. Not the 20' away the posted signs request
I just needed a clean, comfortable place to stay for the night. I got in late, and had to be back on the road by 6:30 the next morning. This place was perfect! I will definitely stay here again next year.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet spot but very dirty rooms

Posted Sep 5, 2017
I recommend spending more somewhere else for a cleaner room
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting Motel

Posted Sep 4, 2017
The rooms reak of smoke, the tiles are broken on the floor and there is mold and dust everywhere. We had to wear sandals the entire time including in the shower. We couldn't turn the air conditioning off due to the smell.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: quiet area
Cons: There was no breakfast except for some granola bars. Most places have at least a continental breakfast and breakfast is always desired when booking
Location: nice location
Needed a hotel near Nevada City for a wedding and there's not really a ton of hotels in either Nevada City or Grass Valley. This hotel is an older one, retro looking. Nothing special about the room but only needed it to sleep. Quiet area, so no trouble sleeping. Price was about what you'd expect. For one night this is fine
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Room looks quite run down. No cold drink machine anywhere in walking distance. The hotel staff, including cleaning lady, very nice, tough!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Beaverton, OR

Attending a Wedding Reception

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Location was good for us. The place was pretty quiet. You are just far enough from the freeway.
Cons: Bulldoze the old part and rebuild.
Location: This is the California Gold Country. If you are into history, you will enjoy this area. And the Sierra foothills are picturesque.
The place is obviously old. There is a new section (2 story apartment) on the property). If you're going to stay here, insist on the 'New' section.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Livermore, CA

Room Wreaked of Cigarette Smoke

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Cons: Everything in the room needs to be replaced to get rid of the cigarette smell. Bathroom needs to be updated.
The rooms say that they are non-smoking, but our room wreaked terribly of stale cigarette smoke. My husband and I had to go to the store to buy an air freshener. They either used to be smoking rooms and the smell is so embedded in everything or people still smoke in them. The bathroom was also old and outdated looking. We will definitely not stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2017
The rooms could be updated but it did what it was for, provided a place to sleep for music festival attendance.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Rosa California

Not pretty but comfortable

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
Was there for a car show it was perfect
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Orbitz
It was a place to stay as we traveled thru the countryside. Convenient, close to the highway and grocery stores.