Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Rosa California

Not pretty but comfortable

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
Was there for a car show it was perfect
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Orbitz
It was a place to stay as we traveled thru the countryside. Convenient, close to the highway and grocery stores.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I tried to contact to cancel the reservation...r

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: When I was in Grass Valley, I visited the site...there is nothing to like about the hotel.
Cons: Find a buyer for the hotel and get a better business plan.
Location: Grass Valley and the neighboring community, Nevada City are wonderful towns with great food, great shops, and the people are fantastic. 5-star place.
I tried to cancel the reservation. For three days there was no answer to telephone calls. I finally left 7 messages on their answering machine. The day of the reservation, they emailed me responding to the past messages. They decided to charge me a late cancellation fee. Nice...it appears that they use the excuse of not contacting them as a way to charge the late fee. They just do not answer there telephone calls. Even today, a week later they are not accepting telephone calls. Despicable way to run your business
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lake Almanor, CA

Ok motel, close to hospital.

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed here for work. I work nights and sleep during the day, unfortunately they didn't have block out curtains, so it was rather light. The beds were comfy and the rooms had fridge, microwave, etc which was nice. I never have encountered a hotel that would charge you for any makeup stains left on a washcloth however. I ended up "washing" my washcloth in the shower so I wouldn't get charged! It's a older motel that has been fixed up and the themed rooms are cute. Otherwise very average overall.
4 out of 5
by Russell from Eureka, CA

Holiday Lodge

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
enjoyed our stay, stayed an extra night
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

cheaper than other places

Posted Aug 29, 2016
The mattresses are worn out, so much so that they sink in and the mattress covers pop off during the night so you can find yourself partially on the mattress itself rather than a sheet. I was in the River Room, and the AC is in the bathroom. It would eventually cool the room off but is old and noisy. And the curtains are thin so the several lights that are on all night in the parking lot shine through. I had to sleep with a pillow on my head to block out the light. It was clean though. But I doubt I'd stay again unless I didn't have other options.
4 out of 5
by Brien from Florida

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
A great value. Rooms were clean and staff was very friendly and accommodating
4 out of 5
by Deborah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Parminder

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Michael

Nothing special, but good

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
Some as before I like the availability, rooms are clean and it's affordable!