Ratings based on 194 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Road side inn

Posted Feb 26, 2016
Pros: Location ... close to downtown. 6 dollar cab ride.
Cons: Needs a update.
Location: Close to downtown, Pleasant area with burger and pizza places close by. Grocery store across the street.
Old road side inn. Clean rooms, old beds, TV's and decor. Has not been updated in 20 years. Staff is friendly. Close to town. Safe. Cheap. You get what you pay for over all OK. Would stay there again. If you have high standards this is not your place. If your the regular Joe this place is not to shabby...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose

Ewww

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: It's in town and a few things from the hotel are walkable
The front desk guy was very pleasant. Got the key to my room which was pre-paid, and opened the door and it smelled like cat pee. I was telling myself "it's only 1 night" as I had just driven a long way through snow and mountains to get here. I went back to the desk to see if there were any other non-smelly rooms and the guy said they were full and I was the last to check in. I put a few things from the car into the room and I pulled the comforter back. Crumbs were all over the sheets. This room was non refundable but I walked out. I went back to the front desk to tell the guy I was leaving and why, but he was there at the desk so I left the key on the counter and took off. If I had had absolutely no money to stay anywhere else I would've slept in my car.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Pros: close to town
paper thin walls and very noisy. There is a thin interior door separating my room from the next room and you could hear everything
2 out of 5
by Sharon from Coarsegold, CA

Only 1 star

Posted Dec 29, 2015 on Hotels
The room was clean and servicable, but very basic. The queen size bed seemed very small. There was a wall heater only and the heat did not extend into the bathroom. Our maid did not come the first day to change the sheets or deliver new towels. The microwave is from 1960 era and you only get 1 channel on the TV (the History channel). If what you want is just a place to sleep, then this place will do.
1 out of 5
by Jason

Posted Dec 22, 2015 on Hotels
It was like sleeping in an ash tray, and the wifi didn't work.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for desperate situations

Posted Dec 6, 2015
Needed to book hotel for a week. It was safe, located where I needed to be and people were friendly enough. The room was smelly, the heater loud, continental breakfast was a joke, no coffee pot in room and waited several moments at front desk for service. Cheap place worked out fine but wouldn't stay again unless I was desperate.
5 out of 5
by Kim from Las Vegas

Great price/relaxing stay

Posted Nov 24, 2015 on Hotels
Great stay. The front desk agent was amazing. Very helpful and kind. For the price, this hotel couldn't have been beat.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Missing breakfast

Posted Nov 7, 2015
Confirmed breakfast time Should have been seven Got to office no staff no breakfast Asked guys doing yard work Didn't no where manager was Waited till eight left key under door No key drop and no breakfast Refund or discount if I ever stay again Go to see mom in nursing home Could recommend if breakfast was provided
1 out of 5
by Sharhonda from melbourne, florida

smelly

Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels
The staff was friendly but the room itself was dirty and had a really bad smell. I emptied a whole can of air freshener trying to get rid of the smell. I will not stay here again, ever.
1 out of 5
by Robert from hayward, ca

budget on a budget

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
First room had plugged toilet. They were nice and gave another room, second room had plywood on windows. You can hear every thing in the rooms next to you. the floor was not level. over all it is only some place Cheap to sleep on a trip.