Ratings based on 201 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nevada

Surrounded by addicts

Posted May 28, 2017
It was a weekly hotel, not a nightly. The room was AWFUL. The lock on the door was broken and I have never felt less safe. There were addicts and alcoholics wandering the property and sitting outside of our room. Huge dark stains on the carpet, and the toilet tilted to the right. I will NOT recommend this room to anyone!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Spend the few more bucks and stay somewhere else

Posted Jan 4, 2017
The room and blankets smelled like sweat, the heater auto off didn't work so I kept waking up to it being so hot or freezing, I could feel the springs through the mattress, the wi fi was so slow I couldn't use it. And it was over 100$ /night. Ooof! I would have traded it for the motel 6 any day of the week.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
The room was old and not well maintained, the heater did not work, the TV was very old and had a blurred picture. The continental Breakfast was a joke with awful coffee and luke warm water for tea. They had the same plastic wrapped rolls each morning and I did not trust the cereal in a big tub. I asked the maid for just towels and they never showed up. Needless to say , we will not return.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by james

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Joseph from Chico

Clean, friendly, cheap

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
I nice quiet neighborhood location. Old motel, but nicely maintained. Friendly staff. Kind of loud in terms of hearing the occupants of adjacent rooms and their AC units. However, the price is right, convenient parking. I would stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

tree-lined area like a park

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The manager was pleasant and did his best to be helpful.
Cons: Remodel all the rooms and the cabins. Flat screen TV is a must too. The bed in room 9 was simply a springs with a blanket covering it!
Location: Convenient location.
our expectations were not met but the manager was very considerate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Road side inn

Posted Feb 26, 2016
Pros: Location ... close to downtown. 6 dollar cab ride.
Cons: Needs a update.
Location: Close to downtown, Pleasant area with burger and pizza places close by. Grocery store across the street.
Old road side inn. Clean rooms, old beds, TV's and decor. Has not been updated in 20 years. Staff is friendly. Close to town. Safe. Cheap. You get what you pay for over all OK. Would stay there again. If you have high standards this is not your place. If your the regular Joe this place is not to shabby...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose

Ewww

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: It's in town and a few things from the hotel are walkable
The front desk guy was very pleasant. Got the key to my room which was pre-paid, and opened the door and it smelled like cat pee. I was telling myself "it's only 1 night" as I had just driven a long way through snow and mountains to get here. I went back to the desk to see if there were any other non-smelly rooms and the guy said they were full and I was the last to check in. I put a few things from the car into the room and I pulled the comforter back. Crumbs were all over the sheets. This room was non refundable but I walked out. I went back to the front desk to tell the guy I was leaving and why, but he was there at the desk so I left the key on the counter and took off. If I had had absolutely no money to stay anywhere else I would've slept in my car.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Pros: close to town
paper thin walls and very noisy. There is a thin interior door separating my room from the next room and you could hear everything