Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Great find, we enjoyed ourselves here and had a wonderful stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2017 by diane, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We are very happy that you found us and enjoyed your experience at the Inn. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

So cute!

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Such a cute homie feel! Absolutely love it! Separate bedrooms, kitchenette, and food old fashioned turn key! Love love
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2017 by diane, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting your comments. We love, love that you had such a wonderful stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back home in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scottsdale

Delightful small motel, very comfortable room

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Easily net our expectations, bed was wonderful as was bath, only a few things to let others know about- could use a heater in bathroom and more modern locks, leaving parking lot tight n challenging
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2017 by Diane, Hotel Management
Thanks Mark, We appreciate you taking the time to write your review. We are happy that you had a wonderful stay at the Inn. Thanks for the feedback. The Inn is under new ownership and making many upgrades. The locks and heaters will be just some of the many upgrades. The parking is a bit tight. The Inn was built in the 30's and the cars were a little smaller than they are now. We do have safe parking in front of the Inn for those who have very large vehicles. We look forward to seeing you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from US

Renovated vintage motel in a charming old town

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: Location worked just fine for us. Everything was fully functional.
Location: Grass Valley is a fine old gold mining town. The downtown is well preserved and the neighborhoods around the motel are very interesting.
The motel is a throwback to another age, but the rooms have all been completely renovated and it's a good choice for travelers who want a quiet clean place to stay at a reasonable price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I Would Definitely Stay Here Again

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
The room was large and clean. Service was very good (though they only cover the desk until 8:00 - they called me to ensure I would check in on time). The location was very good - close to the center of Grass Vally. Kitchenette was a welcome surprise. Wifi worked well. TV had no issues. Bathroom was clean, well stocked, and all plumbing worked as expected.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from where are we?

Room 12! my new home in Grass Valley.

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
Not sure what is with the the negative reviews. I live on the road and if all hotel motel were half as nice, I be a happy camper. Why stay at a chain when you could stay at a nice clean spot? Will be back. Thanks, Bart
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Convenience
Cons: Parking
Location: Great area. Good food of all types. Binder telling what to do was helpful
Getting out of parking area difficult. No dresser was inconvenient. Help was very accommodating and located close to everything.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cute, Quiet, Comfy and Close to downtown

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
My sister and I lucked out and got this room last minute of a booked and busy weekend. They thought of everything in this room. Separate bedrooms/bathrooms kitchenette wine glasses/corkscrew etc. We already booked for next yr. We've been coming for the home tour nearly 30 yrs
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely quaint clean cottagy inn

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Loved everything about this place including the quaint style the proximity to downtown and the friendly helpful staff. Will definately stay here again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quaint and very basic

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
Small rooms, recently updated. I was given the handicapped room, although I am not handicapped. The bathroom was not very user friendly. No counter space and the shower head was terrible. The bed was large, but hard as a rock. Parking was assigned, a nice feature, but very hard to navigate. You could not turn around, so you had to back out of the lot, onto a busy street. Overall, not a bad place, but not worth the $150 per night charge.