Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

1.9 out of 5
11% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
1.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I needed someplace cheap.

Posted Nov 28, 2015
Pros: location, Net, the person who was working was wonderful and available.
Cons: everything needs to be updated
The floor in the room is tile so I wore a clean pair of white socks to keep my feet warm. they quickly became black on the bottom. the room is old and broken down but served its purpose. I got the impression people lived there. For the condition of the hotel, it should have been cheaper.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not even go inside...

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Cons: Tear it down??
Location: Not a lot to do in town - very few places to eat.
Viewed from outside of building, looked scary. Dim parking lot, with old abandoned looking truck in parking lot. Beware of Dog sign in one doorway. Drapes looked to be stuck to the windows, dark on inside. Screen door looked broken. Look's like something you would see in a horror film. Did not want to even go in - just lost our money, but may have saved ourselves a very bad experience!
1 out of 5
by Miike from San Jose, Ca

I booked a hotel with a poor customer rating

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels
I booked based on location, which was fine. The room had no trash can, the toilet leaked, there was no toilet paper holder, just a roll sitting on the edge of the tub. And, the walls were thin, there was a wierd truck parked right outside our room, all of the smokers hung out in a strange sitting area right by our room. Average hotel customer rating is 1.9, I'd put it a bit lower than that. On the bright side, the location was good, and we were only in the room for a minimal time.
1 out of 5
by AJ from Sacramento

A bit run down

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels
The room was $100 for the night. It should have been $40. The room was clean, but very run down. The lights didn't work and the AC started to smoke when we turned it on and set the smoke detector off. I couldn't believe that the room was listed as $100.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything. This place needs a complete renovation.
First off, my room wasn't even ready when I arrived at 3:30. Check in said 3. So I proceeded to wait over a half an hour until my room was finally ready. The whole room reeked of urine and the carpet and bed were from the 1940's. Don't ever stay here. I paid 77 bucks too!!! I would have enjoyed to sleep in my car more.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A dumpy place. No coat hangars, no glasses or cups

Posted Feb 14, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Location is good close to old town
Would never go back. Junky place, inside and out. Rates just above fleabag. No coat hangars or drinking glasses.
1 out of 5
by George Clemons from Bay Area, California

Dissapointed

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels
I assure you, what we are about to say is the truth. We arrived at the motel at dark on Thanksgiving Day. The entire motel & parking lot was dimly lit. When we registered, the young woman at the desk and the young man were very polite, courteous, and helpful. As we went upstairs to our room, we noticed cigerate buts & ashtrays outside sitting on the air conditioner units in front of every room. As we intered the room, it smelled of strong cigerate smoke, so we insisted on a different room. Upon interning the second room, it too smelled of strong cigerate smoke. The heater didn't work, & he brought us a portable heater. As we turned the heater on, it made noise & smoke came out the top. There were several cigerate burns on the bedspread. It was time to ask for a refund and we left .... We were very disappointed
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2013
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Housekeeping and maintenance.
Very surprised this property is listed in Expedia network. Having a need to spend the evening in Grass Valley, we wanted to patronize a family run hotel. The place was not worth the "budget" rate. The outdoor walkways to the rooms were littered. The rooms were poorly furnished and maintained. There was a large stain on the carpet, the bedding was uncomfortable, the towels were the thinnest grade possible, the night table had a missing drawer with exposed drawer guides. At a minimum, the owners need to do a much better job at cleanliness.
2 out of 5
by Carol from Nevada and Missouri

Wouldn't go again

Posted Nov 13, 2013
Pros: Convenient location.
Cons: The cleaning staff needs to pay attention to detail. There appears to be loitering which give the motel a bad appearance.
We were looking for an inexpensive place to stay and it looks like we got it. We were short sheeted on the bed and there was only a bottom sheet. We didn't request that the problem be fixed because it was so late when we went to sleep. The tub had a crack in it (with an attempted old brown patch repair in a white tub) and it sank down as you stepped into it, as if there was no floor under the tub. No facial tissue. No ice. No mini frig. No microwave. Had to request a second bath towel. Local channels only. Guests (I think) were sitting smoking on the stairs and in the parking lot. Reminded me of a "residential" hotel.
3 out of 5
by Les from San Francisco

Cheap; close to hall.

Posted Nov 10, 2013
Fine except lock needed repair.