Ratings based on 202 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by sandeeandronontour from Amsterdam

excellent location

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels
Really enjoyed our stay at Det Gamle Apotek. 4/5 only because renovations are at a standstill. Otherwise everything was really good.
1 out of 5
by Paul Lyngbye from Copenhagen

Central location, primitive condition

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels
Location across the street of Royal summer residence Graasten Castle, but otherwise primitive, hostel- like conditions priced much too high
5 out of 5
by Rossen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Anne & Arild from Oslo

A Overnight Delight

Posted Sep 19, 2013 on Hotels
After a loooong day's drive from the nortern tip of Denmark to the very South, on the German border - around midnight - a most pleasant, personally addressed Welcome Letter waited for us. The room was a pure delicacy. Bathroom on the corridor was no problem at all. Everything very clean and of high standard. Before a moderately prized breakfast we had a walk in the charming neiughbourhood of Graasten. The breakfast was a Scandinavian treat - and at the top of an overnight pleasure - a polite and helpful hostess. We can't wait to get back to this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Danmark

Smukt beliggende.

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: Følelsen af at være velkommen i et privat hjem.
Cons: Lidt mere bestik og service i køkkenet havde bragt Det Gamle Apotek helt i top på min skala.
Location: Perfekt udgangspunkt for besøg i det syd østlige Sønderjylland
Høj kvalitet for prisen. Rent, hyggeligt og godt indrettede værelser også for forretningsrejsende med behov for lidt bordplads til at arbejde ved.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cosy hotel close to Sønderborg and Flensburg

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice hotel personal and room!
5 out of 5
by Erik

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hyggeligt B&B

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Vi havde et dejligt ophold. Stedet er meget primitivt, men meget hyggeligt og fine rene værelser. En fantastisk ro sådan en vinter aften. Vi kommer helt sikkert tilbage.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mette og børn

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
på Bed& Breckfast Bør man kunne få morgenmad.