Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from the world

Nice looking hotel in quiet location.

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Cons: The smelly bedding.
Hotel is nice looking, internet fast, beds and bedding could use replacement, pillows had an odor. Room very clean, nice amenities. Cross country trails are across the street, but there is no ski in/ ski out from downhill slopes. Despite quiet location, it's only a five minute walk to main drag of Davos (convention center and the large Migros store/restaurant), and about three minutes to the bus stop on Talstrasse (to get to/from the downhill slopes). There is also a hotel shuttle, have not used it. Large indoor pool, but have not used it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
We chose to stay at the Arabella Hotel Waldhuus on a second occasion during a recent trip to Switzerland because we were so impressed with our first experience there. The staff is outstanding - knowledgeable and hospitable. Our rooms on both occasion were clean and well appointed. The hotel is off the main street, but within walking distance of restaurants, shops and lifts. Our visits were brief, so we didn't use all the facilities, but those that we had the opportunity to make use of were well maintained and easily accessed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016
All was good. Good breakfast. Pool and steam room great. Had a good supper. Not a bad location because we enjoy walking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, England

Stunning Hotel, if only we had a longer stay

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Everything,
Cons: Hard to improve perfection.
Location: Unfortunately, no time to explore the local area
Stayed at the Sheraton Davos for one night on our drive to Florence, I only wish we had booked a longer stay in Davos. On arrival it would seem our booking was lost/cancelled for some strange reason, but there were no issues at all, the reception lady was very very apologetic, and the room was sorted. The room was amazing, ample room to relax, and rest, whilst the view from the balcony was fantastic, we had a late bar meal and drinks, again, no issues even after nine in the evening and again, the bar keep was very polite and friendly. The following morning, breakfast was very well presented, more choice than you can list. Overall we will definitely be looking to travel back to Davos to explore a bit more very soon, and regret not spending longer there this time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Montreal

An Excellent FIRST CLASS Hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2007
Extremely well located, the hotel offers first rate Breakfast. The personnel are extremely helpful, warm and competent. Very welcoming... In my opinion this hotel deserve another star... I will be back surely as this hotel offers beautiful and large rooms with magnificient bathroom... I definitely recommend this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from IPSWICH

Nice place to stay

Posted Sep 8, 2006
This was a very good place to stay in September. Although Davos was rather quiet in the evening there are wonderful walks nearby.Also the holiday card gives free rides on the local trains and buses and the cable car.You don't need a car to stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

great hotel

Posted Mar 8, 2006
I Recently returned skiing from Davos. This hotel is not central in the town but it is right next to the cross country area. The hotel shuttle brings you to the lifts which are only a few minutes away. Beautiful views.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schattiger Ort, am Waldrand, kaum Sonne

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: nichts
Cons: ja
Location: Waldrand
... meist dunkle Zimmer, in die Jahre gekommen. Kinderclub minimal, lärmende Bauarbeiten aussen und innen und in der Nähe, Sauna im Keller, extrem dunkel, Pool ebenfalls "unter Tage", keine Möglichkeit, frische Luft zu schnappen. Schnippischer, unhöflicher Empfang, Garage kostet extra ... Keine 4 Sterne.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt

Schöner Familienausflug in den Schnee

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: Lage, Service, Kinderclub, Pool, Bar
Cons: Mehr Auswahl beim Abendessen
Location: Davos, Berge, Schnee, Schlitteln, Wandern
Schlittel fahren, entspannen, Schnee und Berge geniessen
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt

Sehr komfortables Hotel am Ortsrand von Davos

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: Garage für PKW, WLAN, Essen, Pool
Cons: Drinks an der Bar könnten ein tick günstiger sein
Location: Ortsrand von Davos
Das Hotel selbst ist absolute Spitze. Frühstück ist reichhaltig. Als Abendessen gibt es ein 4-gängiges Menu - ebenfalls auf hohem Niveau. Zum Ortskern von Davos sind es etwa 10-15 Minuten zu Fuß. Solange es nicht regnet lässt sich das aber gut laufen. Es gibt wohl auch einen Bus aber den haben wir nie genutzt. WLAN funktioniert tadellos und schnell. Man kann im Hotel Euro in CHF wechseln. Die Hotelbar ist gemütlich und hat viele Getränke und sehr umfangreiche Snacks bis 23 Uhr. Leider sind die Preise dort aber schon recht hoch... wobei generell Davos kein billiges Pflaster ist.