Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Terry from Geneva

Bernina Mountain Retreat

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
This is a wonderful old hotel along the route to the Bernina Pass. The managers were extremely helpful and the restaurant was one of the best in town.
4 out of 5
by Theodora from Siborongborong

Hotel in Pontresina

Posted Jul 19, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was quite a walking distance from the train station. Not so far away but not convenient when it starts to rain. Location is close with the spa and swimming pool.
4 out of 5
by Gawein Geraedts

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 28, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Pros: Location, the staff, the restaurant, the cosiness.
Cons: Breakfast buffet, lacks a bar and lounge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable, quiet, and relaxing stay.

Posted Sep 28, 2013
Pros: The included breakfast in the morning was very good. Staff was very friendly.
Location: We stayed only one night as we were catching a train the next morning. We arrived in the evening and the town pretty much shuts down early.
The staff was very helpful and friendly. Room was clean and quiet. We would have liked to spend more time but our stay was merely a stop over between train trips.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In the heart of Pontresina

Posted Mar 1, 2013 on Hotels
This is a mid size family run hotel, very cozy and pleasant indeed. We have spent 2 nights with my partner and both of us loved it. The stunning views from the breakfast room are a treat!
4 out of 5
by Mikio from 日本

ロケーションが大変よく、部屋も清潔です。

Posted Aug 14, 2015 on Hotels
部屋はそれほど広くもなく、簡素な感じで、シャワーのみ、ミニバーなしの部屋でしたが、清掃が行き届き、清潔で気持ちよく5泊を過ごすことができました。部屋から山も見えて眺めも良かったです。また、部屋の中にセーフティーボックスが設置され、バスローブもあったのがよかったです。ポントレジーナ駅から1つ目のポントレジーナポストのバス停も目の前にあり、また、5泊したため、チェックイン時に周辺の交通機関が無料になるエンガディンカードと周辺のバスや鉄道の時刻表を渡されたのでどこに行くにも便利でした。スーパーのCOOPもすぐそばにあります。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from 厚木

食事の美味しいホテル

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Pros: 第一は、夕食が美味しかったです。ラクレットは絶品でした。 第二は、団体客の利用が無く、静かで落ち着いたホテルでした。
Cons: Ⅰつ要望があります。 ベッドが木製の手創りのようで、動くとギシギシ音がうるさかったです。 長旅の結果、寝返りをするのですが、自分経ちの出す、音がうるさく寝付かれませんでした。 隣の部屋からの音は聞こえませんでしたので、それは、良かったです。
Location: ベルニナ鉄道駅まで、歩いて5分と近いです。(ポントレジーナ駅までは、15分位です)
スイス夫婦2人旅行(10日間)の最終目的地の宿泊場所として利用しました。 アイガー&マッターホルンとスイス名山の絶景をみて、氷河特急の長い列車旅を終えて、このホテルにつきました。 前の2か所のホテルに比べ、ちょっとローカルな感じがするホテルでしたが、ホテルのレストランで食べた夕食は、とても美味しかったです。 次回もベルニナ地方を訪問する場合は、また、利用したいです。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2015 on Hotels
ポントレジーナ駅から徒歩15分だが次のSurovas駅からならもっと近い。街の中心マイトタラ通りのに面している。 外観はいかにもスイス風で、部屋は木製の調度で統一されており清潔感あふれている。 スタッフは親切でフレンドリー。ハイキングの相談等に気軽に応じてくれた。 朝食は種類が豊富で、特にチーズがおいしかった。 レストランを併設しており、スイスの伝統料理を楽しめた。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

山とホテルだけの世界

Posted Jul 10, 2015 on Hotels
駅を降りると山とホテルのみ部屋は広く快適受付の彼は元シェフで友好的です。スイス二度目からはベルニナ方面を楽しむのがお勧めです。ティラーノで食事はイタ飯を手頃に出来るしベルニナ特急にくっついてる普通の電車で行き来しながら(スイスパス)少ない電車の数を調べながら楽しめます。サウナは有料です。