Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient & Clean

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel. Decent gym. It's above / attached to a mall, so not too romantic but really great access to anything you need. Very large and modern rooms. Great for a business trip if you're in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to hear, that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We are looking forward to welcoming you again in our CITY WEST HOTEL RESTAURANT EVENTS.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
The bed was too soft and not so comfortable. Also a double bed instead of twin beds would have been better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. Your feedback is important for us to improve our self. We are looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Modern Hotel with Great Views

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
This was a very cool modern hotel with many amenities and great views. It's a perfect place to stay if you have a car, as parking is free and easy. Less convenient to the central area of Chur, but perfect for exploring the Graubunden area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We are looking forward to welcoming you again in our CITY WEST HOTEL RESTAURANT EVENTS.
4 out of 5
by Curtis from Tahoe

Clean, new...but isolated.

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
Nice property, easy ride from train station with the #6 bus stopping out front. Staff it hotel was great, night staff in restaurant as well. Our breakfast person was a bit...lazy the first three mornings. But the whole center - the whole neighborhood - shuts down at 8:00 and the #6's last run is about 8:30. You are stuck if you don't have a rental. We'll probably go back to the old city next time but swing by the restaurant to say "hi" to Mara.
5 out of 5
by Miriam from Colombier

Nice Hotel

Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels
Nice, Clean and very friendly.
5 out of 5
by Danny from Utah

Tower of Comfort

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels
I visit Chur every year. This year I had rented a car. So being close to the town center or the train station wasn't a high priority.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2017
angenehmer Aufenthalt, sehr freundlicher & zuvorkommender Service
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
Freundlicher Empfang, schönes geräumiges Zimmer mit Mini Bar, welche im Preis inbegriffen ist und täglich aufgefüllt wird. Schnelle Bedienung und feines Essen im Restaurant. Lieder wird das Frühstückbuffet etwas zuwenig betreut und bei hohem Andrang habe ich das auffüllen vermisst.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Vielen Dank für Ihr Feedback. Die Meinung unserer Gäste ist uns wichtig. Wir werden die von Ihnen angebrachten Punkte verbessern und hoffen, dass Sie bei Ihrem nächsten Besuch mit unserem Frühstücksangebot zufrieden sein werden. Wir würden uns sehr freuen, Sie wieder bei uns begrüssen zu dürfen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bayern

Modern und Zimmer mit tollem Ausblick

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Cons: Frühstück am Sonntag war nicht mehr sehr reichhaltig gedeckt. Semmeln und Wurst wurden nicht mehr nachgelegt. Keine Rühreier. Aber immer noch sehr gut
Alles bestens. Gerne wieder. Paßt. Keine Probleme.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels