Ratings based on 206 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location, close to everything...

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Loved our stay at the Crystal, staff was very nice, breakfast was included and very good. The hotel is very well located right in the middle of everything and walking distance from the lake and the ski lifts. We had to check out really early and they offered to pack us doggy bags with breakfast for our journey... Really nice surprise, did not expect that at all! Doggy bag included water, yougurt, fruit and sandwiches... Very thoughtful Definitely staying here again and recommending it to everyone!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington DC

Centrally located hotel

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Orbitz
The hotel offered a complimentary shuttle service from the train station. Every aspect of this hotel was great including the sauna, complimentary breakfast and extremely friendly staff. The hotel is located behind the pedestrian shopping street and is close to many restaurants. I highly recommend this hotel!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

excellent hotel for short stay

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
the surrounding area is very beautiful and just a walking distance to the town center. The hotel is providing "everyday plain mint-water and some cookies" for their customer at the lobby....I think, this is as sign of welcoming gesture to their clients and should be valued positively .....I am very pleased with this innovation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
... We are delighted about your positive feedback and that we were able to offer you a wonderful time at our hotel. We would be happy to welcome you again at our hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Lovely hotel, conveniently located

Posted Sep 17, 2016
We were very happy with our stay at the Crystal Hotel. A primary issue for us was proximity to the train station which this hotel has. It would, however, be an uphill walk. The hotel does have a van which we used on departure, but on arrival we just hopped on a bus at the train station which dropped us right at the door of the hotel. It is in the middle of the shopping district. The area around it is quite safe. Our room was charming (knotty pine walls), spacious and clean. We had a very nice view. The staff was pleasant and helpful. The included breakfast was excellent. Internet connection was very good, We would stay there again if we return to St. Moritz.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Grit Schönwetter FOM, Hotel Management
We are very pleased about your positive review and delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! It is precisely this kind of positive feedback that motivates us, day after day, to do everything we can to offer our guests a wonderful and unforgettable stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

pls find a way to provide hot drinking water

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
We needed hot drinking water to prepare our daily dose of herbal medicine. But there was no kettle in the room. We have stayed in 5 different hotels in Switzerland, one of them provided a kettle in the room, two provided an expresso machine which you can also use to make hot drinking water, and one provided hot drinking water in the lobby. Crystal is the only one that didn't provide any of these. When we went to the reception for help, they pointed us to the bar, and when we went to the bar, they pointed us to the restaurant. And when we went to the restaurant, they were visibly annoyed, and asked many interrogative questions before giving us a tiny little bit. This was the only unpleasant experience we had, and we love the rest of our stay very much.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dead in August.

Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Hotels
Needs air conditioning for hot summer days (global warming). Lacking that needs a fan and windows that can be left open without interfering with the draperies. Breakfast had stale fruit. Front desk seems a bit argumentative. St. Moritz is DEAD in August. Few non-hotel restaurants. Few pedestrians on the street. Just a bunch of high-end fashion shops. THis hotel had the best prices in town at 4 star level.