Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not worth the rate, bad food/service/horrible pink

Posted Mar 26, 2016 on Hotels
no reality check, bad service and horrible food, the design more like ikea, so sad as i love the giardino group but also be aware its not st moritz you either need a car or go by bus to st moritz bad etc
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2016 on Hotels
Wer 5-Sterne Service will, aber grosse Hotelanlagen nicht mag, wird das Giardino Mountain lieben.
5 out of 5
by Soren Emil from Danimarca

meglio di come uno possa immaginare

Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Hotels
Piacevole sorpresa 5 stelle tutte meritate Personale super sisponibile ad esaudire qualunque tua richiesta Camere che chiamano small sono enormi con angolo divano 2 armadi terrazzo con vista mozzafiato in più hotel dotato di spa e piscina Consigliatissimo
5 out of 5
by Per from Stockholm

Top class spa hotel in a charming location.

Posted Aug 14, 2015 on Hotels
A very friendly and welcoming hotel with great service. The rooms are beautifully decorated and the spa is in itself a good reason to stay here. This is a very good alternative location for a trip to the area as the town of St Moritz itself lacks charm with it's overprized shops and restaurants. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Switzerland

Peaceful Escape from it all...Spa weekend.

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: The hotel was modern clean and relatively new. The rooms were comfortable (understated luxury). A true 5 star hotel with all the amenities.
Location: I didn't have a car but that was okay as the bus stop is just outside the hotel door.
I was picked up by the hotel staff from the train station. They were right on time. They had a sign with my name on it. Very friendly driver. Checkin was done by the fireside. It included a welcome drink and treats. The spa was awesome. One of the best Ive been to (sauna, several steam rooms, swimming pool). Breakfast was excellent (cooked to order eggs and pancakes, along with hot and cold buffet). I had dinner at one of the restaurants.. the food was amazing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Almost perfect

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels
Very much enjoyed the luxury lodge-y feel. Room and service were impeccable, with the exception of one concierge who blatantly gave us attitude for the remainder of our stay after we had a minor disagreement over a reservation at the hotel restaurant.
5 out of 5
by Anneli

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Philippe from Crans-près-Céligny

Très bon

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels
Très bien
5 out of 5
by Ka Ho from Hong Kong

Moneymoon trip - very nice~!

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels
The service provided to us was superior. I didn't find any single issue with it. We were provided with a welcome punch when we arrived. Shuttle car was provided for travelling from St Moritz train station to the hotel. The room was very large and with amazing mountain view. Washroom is large and romantic. Very clean. There were many services in the hotel like spa and gym. Breakfast normally starts at 7:30am but as we need to leave the hotel at 7:10am so they provided us a tailor made breakfast in bar at 6:30am. The dining place is also excellent. The hotel provided us with cable car ticket for going to mountain top (3000m). We were even provided with a souvenir gift bag before we left the hotel.
5 out of 5
by Kuma from 日本

素晴らしいホテル

Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels
家族で2泊しましたが、本当に素晴らしいホテルでした。部屋も広く快適で、長時間の列車の旅の疲れをいやすことができました。夜の時間帯のフロントの女性の対応がとても親切で、質問に対してもこちら側の意図を的確にくみ取ってくれて本当に助かりました。レストランの夜の食事も素晴らしいの一言です。出発日の出発時間が朝6時30分と早いため朝食が食べられない旨、伝えたところ、ランチボックスを作って持たせてくれて、車内で食べることができ、感謝しきりです。またサンモリッツに行く機会があれば、是非宿泊したいホテルです。