Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved the amenities and the staff; easy to ski

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Great location close to Corviglia and Corvatsch. Food options a little pricey outside of breakfast. Attentive and warm staff
5 out of 5
by Per from Stockholm

Top class spa hotel in a charming location.

Posted Aug 14, 2015 on Hotels
A very friendly and welcoming hotel with great service. The rooms are beautifully decorated and the spa is in itself a good reason to stay here. This is a very good alternative location for a trip to the area as the town of St Moritz itself lacks charm with it's overprized shops and restaurants. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Switzerland

Peaceful Escape from it all...Spa weekend.

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: The hotel was modern clean and relatively new. The rooms were comfortable (understated luxury). A true 5 star hotel with all the amenities.
Location: I didn't have a car but that was okay as the bus stop is just outside the hotel door.
I was picked up by the hotel staff from the train station. They were right on time. They had a sign with my name on it. Very friendly driver. Checkin was done by the fireside. It included a welcome drink and treats. The spa was awesome. One of the best Ive been to (sauna, several steam rooms, swimming pool). Breakfast was excellent (cooked to order eggs and pancakes, along with hot and cold buffet). I had dinner at one of the restaurants.. the food was amazing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Almost perfect

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels
Very much enjoyed the luxury lodge-y feel. Room and service were impeccable, with the exception of one concierge who blatantly gave us attitude for the remainder of our stay after we had a minor disagreement over a reservation at the hotel restaurant.
5 out of 5
by Ka Ho from Hong Kong

Moneymoon trip - very nice~!

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels
The service provided to us was superior. I didn't find any single issue with it. We were provided with a welcome punch when we arrived. Shuttle car was provided for travelling from St Moritz train station to the hotel. The room was very large and with amazing mountain view. Washroom is large and romantic. Very clean. There were many services in the hotel like spa and gym. Breakfast normally starts at 7:30am but as we need to leave the hotel at 7:10am so they provided us a tailor made breakfast in bar at 6:30am. The dining place is also excellent. The hotel provided us with cable car ticket for going to mountain top (3000m). We were even provided with a souvenir gift bag before we left the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent excellent

Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels
A definite five star hotel. Breakfast outstanding, dinner outstanding!! Staff perfect. Pool was remarkable. The bed has a bit hard, but since I was only there one night I didn't mention it. I'm sure they would assist with this if I asked or stayed longer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great option in town of Champfer

Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel is located in the town of Champfer so it is not in St. Moritz. You need to take a taxi to St. Moritz Dorf for approximately CHF30 each way. Rooms are quite small but very nicely designed. The restaurant Ecco on Snow is excellent. The service is also excellent overall.
5 out of 5
by Steve from UK

Amazing

Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels
Lovely hotel the service was personal and they made you feel special. Would stay again no problem.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Das Hotel hat Style, die Concierge waren sehr nett und der Shuttle ins Skigebiet hat immer einwandfrei genial funktioniert
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Erstklassiges, konfortabel und ruhig geleges Hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
Freundlicher, kompetenter und unaufdringlicher Empfang. Natürliches, aufmerksames Servicepersonal. Geschmackvolle, helle und einladende Räume. Umfangreiches Frühstücksbuffet, frisches und auserlesenes Angebot.