Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs update Urgently

Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels
Most rooms were dated and very small. For 600$ a night inaceptable. Bar service was kind but understaffed (slow) reception was totally overstaffed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Posted Dec 22, 2016
All the staff are friendly and the room was clean and so comfortable. Spa and swimming pool with fabulous mountain view were the best ever.
5 out of 5
by Alexander from Destelbergen

The best

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
Without any doubt, the best hotel on this planet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Sep 20, 2015
loved the food and service, ever so thoughtful. very nice rooms too
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Zurich

Great hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Pros: Staff is very professional, the food is excellent, both the breakfast and the dinner in one star Michelin hotel restaurant. Spa is great!
Cons: Nothing
Location: Good location
It is a great hotel, with long tradition, excellent service and very professional staff Do not miss the spa!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Patty & John from Austin, TX

Great place to stay in a great place to stay

Posted Sep 29, 2013
Pros: Service, location, room - in a nutshell, everything.
Cons: Nothing we were able to identify.
Location: We enjoyed wondering through Pontresina and an afternoon in St. Moritz. Lots of hiking opportunities. A lift to great views.
We were in Pontresina for two days and two nights. The staff could not have been nice at time of check-in and throughout our stay. They picked us up at the train station when we arrived in Pontresina and took us to the train station in St. Moritz to catch the Glacier Express when we left - all at no additional charge. They helped with recommendations for restaurants and the restaurant at the hotel was fine dining at its best. The included breakfast was a smorgasbord of wonderful food - everything from scrambled eggs and bacon to cheeses and fruits to you name it. Bottom line, it could not have been a better experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by peter from klosters ch

Fantastic location

Posted Sep 18, 2013
Pros: The high standards The exquisite decor The modern facilities
Cons: The Internet connection in the room was poor
Location: Pontresina is where you stay in the upper Engadine Not flash just better
Set looking out the Engadine valley this hotel is a jewel. With snow on the mountains like Icing sugar We enjoyed our stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paul from Cambridge, UK

Great Hotel for a luxury break

Posted Aug 20, 2012
Pros: Service and Spa
Cons: Couldn't find fault with anything
Location: Peaceful surroundings
Nothing is too much trouble for the staff at this hotel. Service and cleanliness is excellent. I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to others. Probably the best 5* hotel I have ever used..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

A nice grand hotel - great spa

Posted Jul 16, 2009
This is an excellent grand hotel in Pontresina, with modern renovations, a great breakfast, and a top-notch spa. In the off season, there is plenty of unparalleled hiking and climbing nearby. Very kid friendly. My only quibbles are that the food might be *too* gourmet (although there are nice alternatives in Pontresina for dinner), and for sleeping you have to get used to a nearby church bell.