Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel location is good! The restaurant (paid) supplied decent food. However, bathroom consumables were minimal and of cheap quality. You need to pay CHF 4. for a toothbrush, etc. The beds were not too bad, but not very comfortable either (the sofa bed was even worse). Overall so and so.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel with personal touch

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
This is centrally located near high end shops. 5 minutes from railway station and hotel has free shuttle to and from railway station. This property is run by a couple who lives on the top floor the hotel and there is a personal touch in everything. All the staff are very friendly, helpful. ANNA the receptionist in particular. My wife was suffering from cold and she spoke with Doctor and helped us.The room was big and not cluttered with furniture but comfortable. Bathroom was small but brightly illuminated. Internet is fast and reliable. The restaurant on the ground floor and the bakery is like cherry on the top. They do have few vegetarian options which was quite appreciable. If I have to stay again I will go to this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Simple but sophisticated at the same time, its restaurant at ground floor is very good!
4 out of 5
by Dennis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by dennis from San Antonio

Perfect stay

Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
Shuttle service to train station
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A good hotel but avoid Saturdays

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
Freshly redesigned hotel with an Alpine Zen touch (limited furniture, simple forms etc) at the center of the city. Location superb but on Saturday evening and night the noise can be very disruptive, especially for the plazza facing rooms which are the more spacious rooms. We had issues with the closet which could not be repaired and we had to live in suitcases, but I assume this was an accident. Super clean hotel with as friendly staff as one can find in Switzerland, attentive to needs. No spa but access to a ski room.
5 out of 5
by Jordan from Los Angeles, CA

Posted Jan 2, 2016 on Hotels
Staying at the Hauser was one of my best hotel experiences ever! We were picked up at the train station by the hotel's staff and our bags were already waiting for us in our room when we finished checking in. The staff was unbelievably friendly and helpful, making every reservation for us and giving us advice where to go (Florian, one of the front desk staff, is the best staff I have ever met at a hotel). Hauser has the most popular bar in all of St. Moritz, and Apres Ski happens right at the hotel every night. There is also a restaurant right in the hotel with one of the better menus in the city (and affordable by St. Moritz standards), and an amazing confectionary as well. The hotel itself is located right on St. Moritz's main roundabout and is perfect walking distance from anywhere in the entire city. I can't wait to stay at Hauser again, it was the best hotel experience ever!
5 out of 5
by Karen

Posted Nov 17, 2015 on Hotels
Perfect location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Reise74

Convenient Location

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Orbitz
Met our expectations. Large room. Good location. The breakfast was OK, needed a few more options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location and a great place to stay...

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: Great location, beautiful, cozy bar, the spa should not be missed!! Just ask for them to heat up the spa and everything that you could want is there!!
Everything was amazingly flawless and the staff all went out of their way to make me feel welcome and "special".