Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Simple but sophisticated at the same time, its restaurant at ground floor is very good!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location and a great place to stay...

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: Great location, beautiful, cozy bar, the spa should not be missed!! Just ask for them to heat up the spa and everything that you could want is there!!
Everything was amazingly flawless and the staff all went out of their way to make me feel welcome and "special".
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Centre of Luxury in St Moritz

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Arrived late on my first night and most restaurants have closed except for one right across from this hotel very convenient, on my second day staff was more welcoming as they have gotten used to seeing me. I had just checked out when I had to return 20 minutes later to actually extend my stay, the lady at the reception was very helpful and took care of me right away which includes my laundry! You have to try their restaurant below as they cook steaks perfectly. They can take you to and from the train station if you let them know ahead of time. In my case I only asked them while I was checking out and I was off to the train station within two minutes. Very good overall experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Berkshire

Good value for St Moritz

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Friendliness and helpfulness of staff, comfort, cleanliness, food, price and location
Cons: Tea and coffee making facilities in room.
Location: Very centrally located in St Moritz Dorf. Walking distance from station. .
The Hauser hotel is a comfortable, no frills hotel. The rooms are quite clinical in furnishings but very functional, clean and comfortable. Suitable for year round holidays. Ideally placed for Bernina and Glacier Express train journeys in the summer. The breakfast has good choices with lovely bread and some patisserie. The restaurant is excellent and not too expensive for St Moritz and Switzerland in general. The patisseries are a must to try and can be chosen for a dessert.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cary, NC

Located in the heart of St. Moritz !

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Clean and spacious room !
Cons: Wash cloths and shampoo should be provided !
Location: We were at the hotel for just one night - watched the final of the World Cup ! Middle of the summer. I am sure there is plenty to do in the winter !
This hotel, very centrally located, is clean and pleasant. Rooms are clean and we were given a room with a balcony ! Room was spacious, unlike many hotel rooms in European cities. Amenities provided in the bathroom are minimal ! Rooms are expensive but no more than many other hotels in St. Moritz. Continental breakfast was included in our room rate. One nice feature - hotel provides a van to meet you at the train station !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Susan from Redhead

Close to lake, excellent front desk help

Posted Aug 21, 2013
Pros: Clean, efficient, location.
Cons: More fresh fruit at breakfast.
Location: Walk around the lake, jump on the free bus and see other towns nearby, definitely take the train/gondola up to Piz Nair.
Free shuttle from train station, extremely informative front desk, free passes for all public transportation and gondola. Breakfast was nothing fancy, but I'm never excited about cold cuts and rolls and cheese... Restaurant was very good. EVERYTHING in St. Moritz was overpriced.... you just have to forget about it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter from Melbourne VIC, Australia

Hauser Swiss Q Hotel, St Moritz

Posted Jul 21, 2013
Pros: Picturesque location
Cons: Wifi Internet did not work in our room
Location: Walking distance to the lake, train station, funicular railway. Comfortable cafe downstairs.
Enjoyable stay in this hotel. Rooms were comfortable and clean. Staff friendly. A bonus ticket giving free travel on busses and chairlifts, gondolas etc made exploring the area very affordable. Picturesque location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Steve from Washington, Tyne and Wear, UK

Good location

Posted Jun 8, 2013
Enjoyed a 2 night stay, good location and very good meals.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stella from Sleepy Hollow, NY, USA

Great value hotel in center of St. Moritz

Posted Mar 7, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: No tea or coffee maker in the room
Location: Excellent
The hotel is in the center of St. Moritz. The shuttle was waiting for me at the train station. This is a great value hotel with a very pleasant restaurant in a great location. My room was small but very comfortable. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
2 out of 5
by LAM from Perth WA, Australia

Poor customer service.

Posted Sep 21, 2012
Pros: Quiet
Cons: Reception staff and late check in.
Location: Limited restaurants or shops close by. Short walk to train station.
Late check in is normal practice. 2pm is advertised and 4pm is standard. Desk staff suggest you look at the town and return at 3pm but no one is in their rooms till after 4pm. This is so standard that they offer a complementary drink at the hotel bar. A standard docket is issued for this purpose and they have a lounge which doubles as a 'waiting' area. In the lounge on any given afternoon there will be numerous disgrunteled travelers sipping thier complementary drink waiting for a room to become available. An 'aqua' room was advertised and booked on Expedia however there are no 'aqua' views to be had. The river can not be seen from the hotel and the desk staff were dismissive of a request for the room which was booked as they felt it was impossible to meet the request and were unsure of how it would have been advertised!