Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 27, 2016
We stayed one-night in Davos on a road-trip during mid-November 2016. The town was very quiet and essentially shutdown as they were transitioning from summer season to winter season (the mountains were desperately in need of snow when we were there; temps in 50s and sunny). The hotel served as a good relaxation day during a week long Europe road trip. Only downside was that the restaurant was closed for dinner while we were there because it was the middle season between summer and winter and this was not posted on the website during booking so we were unaware. This was slightly frustrating since the rest of the town was essentially shutdown. Otherwise, the notel was great. Would definitely recommend for summer or winter seasons and would stay here again. Nice grocery store w/ bakery and deli right next door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beirut

Just what you need for a ski vacation

Posted Mar 7, 2015
We visited this hotel during the month of March and we can say that our stay was really nice. The hotel is still new, the rooms are very calm and the most important thing is that the bus station that takes you directly to the slopes are at 10 meters from the hotel. One single thing that we did not like is the room service. We didn't feel that the rooms were made every day. The only thing that is done is the bed! Otherwise, nothing !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Convenient for ski trip

Posted Mar 2, 2015
We used this hotel whilst skiing in Davos/Klosters and found it centrally located and a free 10 minute bus ride away from the lifts. The staff were v friendly especially those at breakfast time, there are modern wellness facilities with a gym and the wifi is fast. The rooms are clean and airy and we had a v enjoyable stay here and recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

a good hotel in central town, with beautiful view.

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: anyway, the hotel is good hotel, the hardware and breakfast is good. receiptionist and manager of canteen were very warm and smiled.
When we were going to sleep, we found there are no flat sheet and duvet cover in sofa bad, the housekeeping bring them after we advise. The third day, when we back to hotel at evening, we found our house kept uncleaned ---- we believe the housekeeping never enter the room that day. We wouldn't call the housekeeping because the time is later ....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Beirut

Nice, confortable and well situated hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2014
We took the rail lift and had a beautifull walk in the mountain, enjoying every moment and specially the botanical garden.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey, USA

Good Location for Convention Participants

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: During the summer tourists get a personal free pass for all public transportation (bus, train, lift, etc.) for the duration of their stay.
Location: Hiking, strolling, windows shopping
Located right opposite the convention center, on the main street, with plenty of free public transportation (during the summer at least). However, only one restaurant nearby. Need to use the bus 6 stops to reach center of town. Need 2 bus stops to get to a supermarket. Note that Davos is extremely expensive. The hotel itself offers a mediocre breakfast for 25 Swiss Franks per person. You can get a personal pizza nearby for 18 Swiss Franks, or a quarter of a quiche for 14 Swiss Franks in the shop nearby, or bread and lots of stuff for about 10 Swiss Franks in the supermarket.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth Australia

A Great Hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: The Hilton Garden Inn was very modern and the facilities excellent. The Staff helped make the stay perfect and between them spoke several languages.
Cons: Nothing at this stage
Location: The hotel was in the town centre and the number 7 bus to the mountain activities pulled up just outside the door.
Although we only had 1 night in Davos, the Hilton Garden Inn was the right choice. The hotel was one of the highlights of a 5 week tour of Europe. Usual Hilton standards with very helpful staff who went out of their way to help us organise mountain biking sessions the following morning. We had a wonderful breakfast included and there was ample underground parking. We had free WIFI with good speed and access which is a must these days. We were in walking distance to one mountain char lift and on a direct bus route to the other and on the main street for shopping etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Peter from CH-Winterthur

Sehr gut Lage nahe zum Zentrum (Davos-Platz).

Posted Aug 15, 2013
Die Kosten für den Parkplatz in der Tiefgarage sind von mir aus gesehen zu hoch mit Fr. 25.- pro Tag. Da die Parkplätze für die Hotelgäste eine eigene Zufahrt haben, sollte es möglich sein einen tieferen Tarif zu verlangen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Colin from Chester, Cheshire West and Chester, UK

Great Hotel for short break- Family Friendly

Posted Aug 11, 2013
Pros: The Staff, The location and the breakfast.
Cons: Car park charges - not excessive but used to free parking as diamond member.
Location: Central and easy to find
Great hotel - and good value, all staff extremely pleasant and helpful, special mention for Elizabeth on Reception who is a credit to this Hilton for get willingness to help and any questions always met with a knowledgeable answer and a smile. Great breakfast lots of choices hot and cold including waffles etc. Hotel is central for all things in Davos including the train station, during the summer months there is a free pass to use all gondolas and trains in Davos and Klosters - these are arranged at reception- only negative observation is the charge for car park( normally free at other Hilton's for Diamond members)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Phil from UK

Hilton luxury with mountain views

Posted Aug 4, 2013
Pros: Quality of rooms
We recently stayed here for four nights. The hotel was opened at the end of last year and has a very new and modern feel. The room was large and very comfortable. The air conditioning worked well as did the free Wi-Fi. There are tea & coffee making facilities as well as an iron and ironing board. Every room has a private balcony with table and chairs and some rooms have great views of the town and the surrounding mountains. The room doesn’t have a mini bar but there is a fridge which you can fill with food and drinks from the nearby supermarket or the hotel pantry. The pantry area by the reception offers food and drinks and also microwave meals such as pastas and lasagne at reasonable prices. Breakfast was excellent, plenty of hot food to choose from as well as breads and cereals. The hotel is on the main road that links Davos Platz with Davos Dorf, there is a bus stop outside the hotel and the frequent bus service makes it easy to get into either village and to the train station. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay here again without question.