Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not Alpina, moved to Edelweiss.

Posted Sep 15, 2016
The day before my travels, Alpina informed me they were booked, and so moved me just down the street to Hotel Edelweiss. My ratings are for Edelweiss. Overall very happy with stay. Edelweiss had everything i expected. It is quiet and comfortable. Also they have an excellent breakfast. There is nothing fancy here, but they do all the fundamentals very well. No complaints.
4 out of 5
by Ivanka

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr herzig und freundliches kleines Hotel.

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: Sehr gute Matraze im Zimmer
Das Hotel ist bereits etwas älter aber dennoch fehlt es an nichts. Sehr freundliche Bedienung. Kann es nur weiter empfehlen. Ich selber werde es jedenfalls erneut nutzen sollte ich einmal wieder in Davos nächtigen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

August 2016

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect spot to see all that Davos has to offer. Host is helpful in answering travel questions and has a great breakfast spread.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great, small hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was very cute and my stay was excellent. The small hotel has a ton of character.
3 out of 5
by Mohamad from Rennes

Bon Hotel.

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Je me suis partir pour participer à une conférence à Davos, L’hôtel était proche, La réception est samba, sauf dans la chambre il n y avait pas un brouillard(café thé)...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very basic

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
The "hotel" is very close to the convention center. If you come by train it's a pretty long walk. It was built around the turn of the century and still looks like from outside, however, the interior is more like a youth hostel and could need some renewal. The room was clean but there is nothing fancy at all not even a hair dryer in the bathroom. I don't know why everyone comments on the breakfast. This is also very basic - although a nice collection of teas. Compared to prices in Davos it's affordable, for elsewhere in the world totally overpriced.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2016
Pros: Das Hotel scheint zur Jahrhundertwende gebaut zu sein. Es hat innen seinen Flair behalten
Location: Optimal für Skifahrer . Der Skibus hält 2min Gehzeit entfernt. Man kann alle Skigebiete innerhalb 5 bis 15min Fahrzeit erreichen.
Kurzurlaub, Skifahren. Idealer Ausgangsort. Übernachtung mit Frühstück. In der Nähe befindet sich ein günstiges Restaurant Migros
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

March 2016

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
We had a relaxing stay at the hotel and fabulous snow for skiing.