Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Aurelia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Amazing hotel

Posted Mar 14, 2016
We stayed at this hotel for a weekend skiing. 5 stars all the way. The spa/swimming pool outside were the best. I'd definitely go back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
A reasonablly priced hotel for a major ski resort. The hotel staff were polite and friendly. I recomend the generously discounted half board offer when checking in. The restaurant was very good.
3 out of 5
by Steve from London

Cresta

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
With so many families, they need to have a proper children's menu. Although on half board, my kids not keen on eating rabbit and other such dishes, so we eat out four nights out of six
4 out of 5
by Randall from London

Very nice ... with a couple nits

Posted Feb 7, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice stay, second year at one of our favorite ski towns. The spa and pool is a big plus, shuttle of course too, after a day on the slopes. Though maybe keep spa/pool open an hour past 19h00. On (slight) downside: The breakfast offers got a little tiresome after six days, how about some variety, add sliced salmon, omelette oder? Dinner a bit of issue (for 2nd year). Pricy if not having halb-pension every night (we've chosen to eat nearby or in town).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester, UK

Great hotel for Skiing!

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: The excellent food and service; the ease of getting to and from the ski slopes; the spa facilities.
Location: Nice shops nearby at Flims Waldhaus, & more a bit further away in Flims. Or take bus down to Chur & have a train trip to Davos/Klosters for the day.
A warm, welcoming hotel! We have just spent the Christmas week here (on half-board), and it was great! The usual excellent 5-course dinner became an excellent festive 6-course dinner on Christmas Eve and Christmas Day. The breakfast buffet was also extensive. All the hotel staff were very helpful. Although the hotel is not near the ski lifts, they run a regular shuttle right up to the Lift Station in the morning, and a regular shuttle back from the Lift Station in the afternoon. So, although some guide books advise against staying in Flims Waldhaus because it is a good way (more than half a mile) from the Lift Station, it was very easy getting to and from the slopes - much easier than staying in Flims itself and walking up to the Lift Station (which we have done on a previous holiday). The hotel will also pick you up from the Bus Stop if you are travelling by train/Postbus to get to the resort. Their spa facilities are excellent too, with a fantastic outdoor pool with various massage jets - great for massaging post-skiing aching limbs! All in all, a very enjoyable stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from beaconsfield

Fantastic Swiss summer experience

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: They really take care of their customers.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Loads of hiking trails, biking, high rope experience, swimming in the lakes, tennis, and numerous restaurants
Beautiful family run hotel high in the Swiss mountains. Nothing was too much trouble. Had a problem with the safe late one evening and the owner was on to it immediately. My daughter is celiac and they bought in gluten free bread especially for her (and at no additional cost).
5 out of 5
by Pico Traversone from South Florida, U.S.

Spectacular hotel

Posted Apr 4, 2014 on Hotels
Cresta Hotel is magnificent & we'll be returning soon. The staff, the amenities are top notch. The full Spa was the best thing after a full day skiing. All of Switzerland have great transportation service & The Cresta Hotel doesn't disappoint. They have their own shuttle to take you to the lifts & in case you miss it, the town shuttle stops right in front of the hotel. Everything is perfect, except one thing > wifi? They need to improve the signal. In the room, barely had signal, in the restaurant, 40 feet from the front door, no signal at all?
4 out of 5
by Brett

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by dodgourlay from Falkirk

Superb

Posted Jan 23, 2014 on Hotels
Best hotel I have ever been in. so clean! Staff helpful. I liked the one menu fits all - gives a sense of sharing a meal. Not a place for the chicken nugget brigade. The spa & our room exceeded expectations.