Ratings based on 235 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient for the Bernina Express

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed at the Drei Konige the night before we boarded the Bernina Express from Chur. The hotel is a easy walk to-and-from (~10 mins) from the railway station, making this a good choice if the BE is the reason you're in town. The rooms were clean and adequate (if somewhat on the smaller side). There is no air conditioning, but when we there (June), the weather was pleasant, so we were able to leave the windows open. The area around the hotel is peaceful but many restaurants and the Old Town are within walking distance. They also serve a nice, free breakfast in the morning. Chur itself seemed like a sleepy little town/village. Admittedly, we didn't explore it too much, so can't say if there's more to Chur than what we saw.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old room interesting

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
Very old historical room 5 but gold
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from HK

comfortable old town

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
quite comfortable
3 out of 5
by Roger from Newcastle, NSW Australia.

Old but Comfortable.

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was an old one but the staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast and the restaurant down stairs were very good. An elevator up to Reception would be handy especially when you have suitcases. There is a church close by which does have bells that ring so if you are a light sleeper you will need ear plugs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pasadena, Ca

Good for Zurich airport

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Nice hotel, with a good pizza restaurant located near the Zurich airport. Easy train access to downtown Zurich.
3 out of 5
by Matthew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
The staff were lovely, and very accommodating! Unfortunately rhe room was very hot at night, and with no air conditioning it was quite uncomfortable, but overall the hotel was pleasant, and the breakfast was good too!
4 out of 5
by Colin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Denise from USA

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
We were not able to sleep, hotel has no AC, we tried to leave the windows opened but the guests from the hotel going down to smoke were so loud until about 3AM!!! The breakfast was good with nice service.